We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel at Sanur Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Griya Santrian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Griya Santrian to your Saves list
Griya Santrian
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Danau Tamblingan 47 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Sanur
Greater Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel at Sanur Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My husband and I spent time every year at the Griya.. We are always remembered and welcomed by the staff who are friendly and helpful. We can't fault anything. We just relax and bask in it. Cant wait until next year!

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    322
    78
    30
    10
See reviews for
225
444
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Staying at the Griya now. Great location to everything, staff fantastic and accommodation in deluxe rooms superb. Only complaint is the wankers who think they own the pool lounges. I just looked out my window (6am) and the lounges all have towels on them, supposedly claiming them for the day. The lounges still have their protective covers on them! These lounges for some parts of the day are vacant as the people wander off to do other things. Needs to be a bit more control on this.
Otherwise a great place nod we will very back.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, Uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was our forth visit to Griya Santrian. We last visited five years ago and have really been longing to return. The reception has been completely modernized and the hotel now has a safe in each room and access to free internet in the gallery area. I could write about this wonderful hotel for hours because there is so much about it that is wonderful! The hotel consists of a number of buildings situated in a beautiful setting of tropical gardens that are meticulously maintained. There are three swimming pools, one with a sea view close to the restaurant and bar and two others designed around a Hindu temple theme in the garden wings.
The rooms are large and range from simple clean, air conditioned accommodation with cable TV to spacious superior rooms with massive walk-in shower areas. The hotel is situated on the beach front all rooms you are only a few minutes from the sea. On the beach you will find good hard wood beach lounges most with umbrellas, but not so concentrated that it spoils the vista. On the beach you can be left alone or enjoy various activities but bartering is essential.
In addition to all these lovely features I must mention the staff. Every member of staff is eager to help. They are delightful people who want nothing from you but to satisfy your needs. You will find there Wayan Tamiarta, one of the managers. He has taken it upon himself to make your stay perfect. There are always art displays and lively cultural evenings, festivals and sports kit. Do borrow a snorkel. The calm waters of the barrier lagoon house some beautiful and interesting fish. Compared to the other hotels along the sea front Griya Santrian stands out like a jewel with its white coral statues, orchids and clear blue swimming pools. As soon as you arrive
There is a selection of good food at breakfast consisting of a self service buffet and an omelette chef. The restaurant staff are attentive to you needs and know you by name from your first visit.
A truly great holiday and I will be going back!

Robert Chandler

Room Tip: Unlike Kuta, Sanur is a quite traditional area with many restaurants and small shops. There are no d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and I recently spent the last 4 days of our Bali holiday at Griya Santrian, our favourite hotel in Sanur. Griya never disappoints, the location is fantastic, the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Great place to relax around one of the three pools, walk along the beach and generally relax in a superb environment. We will definately make Griya our Sanur place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The Griya did not fail to impress, especially since we stayed in the new wing. We have a young baby and the cook was more than willing to boil up vegetables for her. The staff are very professional, hard-working and friendly. The whole place is spotless!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Location is great, set back from a main road for shopping and dining, right on the beach. Main pool is on the beach with a swim up bar. 2 other pools in the resort. Staff were the friendliest I experienced out of the 3 places I stayed at in Bali. My friend had an accident (nothing to do with the resort) which required a doctor to be called out and the staff were so caring and attentive and even checked up on her the next day to make sure all was good. Our twin share room was a little dated but clean and had everything we could possibly need. The gardens are beautiful. Loved this place. Will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We also received an upgrade on arrival as all booked in area we had requested. Wow! We have a most beautiful room fairly close to beach and front pool. Perfect. Re grizzles about wet bathers etc. there is a washing line over the bath. The seafood beach barbecue was wonderful and cheap as because one ordered fish or lobster etc by weight. Awesome music and even dancing on the pathway. What more could one ask for? Our deal does not include breakfast but of course can just pay. But superb little cafe over the road The Verandah does a perfect meal

Room Tip: Book the very best you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Griya Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Griya Santrian

Address: Danau Tamblingan 47 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#6 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Griya Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Griya Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Griya Santrian Hotel Sanur
Griya Santrian Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Griya Santrian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.