We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Griya Santrian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Griya Santrian to your Saves list
Griya Santrian
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Danau Tamblingan 47 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Sanur
Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed there a few years ago and have visited there since as hotel was booked at the time. Friends have been there on many occasions and all love it. Service is good we went there with small children and had a great time.

Room Tip: Beach wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    319
    77
    30
    10
See reviews for
225
440
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had a 5 day stay in a Garden View Room. Quiet and very clean and comfortable. Chose not to include breakfast as so many restaurants close by to try. Would recommend the beach barbecue. Friendly staff. Have stayed at Besakih and Bumi Ayu before but this is the best by far! Worth the extra cost!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at this resort for 5 nights with my family in the beach wing rooms. I thought that the resort was average and had some pros and cons...

Pros
Great location on beach and walking distance to all shops and cafes.
Room in beach wing was near beach and pool
Large pool
Peaceful grounds and garden
Helpful staff

Cons
Rooms especially bathrooms VERY dated
Too expensive for what it is, for this price id expect wifi, more modern rooms.
Breakfast very average
No wifi in rooms
Loud at night with bands playing although they do stop at 10pm.

Room Tip: Beach wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our second stay here from Australia. The first was 2 years ago for a wedding, and they did an amazing job of organising flowers, photographer and everything. This time we stayed in a Deluxe room opposite the computer area next to reception, and close to the front pool. The pool area is gorgeous with a wonderful swim up bar. Location is perfect with any number of restaurants within easy walk along the beach for a good breakfast or dinner. I have been to Bali 6 times now, and stayed in Kuta and Legian and I have to say Sanur is definitely the best of these places to stay, and this Hotel is the best I've stayed in. Staff are very helpful, and friendly. The Garden Wing rooms are at the back of the Hotel furthest from the beach, and there is another pool with a spa there.This is where we stayed last time, and I would definitely recommend the Deluxe rooms instead. Presently there are renovations going on in the garden area. Our room was downstairs, our friends upstairs, and was very spacious. Upstairs has a lovely balcony area. Downstairs a lovely verandah. There are a couple of small things to mention. The lighting in the bathroom is dim. I like good lighting. Also, the bathroom wall is frosted glass and the form of anyone sitting on the toilet or having a shower can be seen by all in the bedroom area! When our friends came to visit I avoided going to the toilet. I think this is a fashionable design but not very practical. Also, after a few days of taking the kettle into the bathroom to boil I searched and found a power socket hidden behind the unit with the TV. This was on the other side to where the kettle was when we arrived, so I had assumed there was no socket. Should have remembered this is Bali. The huge bed is actually 2 beds pushed together and as we like to sleep cuddled up we had to sleep just on one side or I ended up sleeping on a gap! Highly recommend this Hotel and will be back.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe Room, they are closer to the main pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed 5 nights from August 3rd. We had requested a villa towards the front of the resort and were delighted that the hotel accommodated our wishes. The villa overlooked the front pool and even had glimpses of the sea from the balcony.The staff were totally professional and helpful. Great location for walks along the beech or dining out in the street.It is clearly superior to other resorts in the region and worth the extra cost.There was a wedding on the last night we were there which we thought may have been noisy -on the contrary it was a great spectacle enjoyed by all.Compared to Kuta and Legion Sanur is relaxed and peaceful just like the Griya Santrian.

Room Tip: Choose a room/villa towards the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Chose this resort as our first drop off point before heading to Lembongan Island as it is close to the Sanur ferry's. Our plane was delayed by a day getting there so we only stayed one night instead of two. Our trip didn't get off to an ideal start with our plane cancellation but the greeting we received at reception made us immediately forget about it and put us into holiday mode. The service was lovely, the selection of pools was fantastic and the traditional buildings and resort style was very warm and welcoming. I wish we got a chance to stay and enjoy it for longer. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was our second stay at the Griya and loved it as much as the first time. Both times we stayed in a deluxe room close to the beach pool. These rooms are very spacious and offer lovely renovated bathrooms. Although it is a large resort, it never felt crowded as there are 3 beautiful pools to choose from. Renovations had commenced around the middle pool whilst we were there and I must say originally I was concerned. But there was no need to be as we never heard a peep from that area. We loved the location of the Griya with easy access to many restaurants along the beach path and out in the street. We had many a fun night out at the local bars with live music. I would not hesitate to recommend this resort and would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: Have only stayed in the deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Griya Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Griya Santrian

Address: Danau Tamblingan 47 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#6 Family Hotel in Sanur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Griya Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Griya Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Griya Santrian Hotel Sanur
Griya Santrian Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Griya Santrian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.