We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Sunrise

Warung Sunrise
Jl Hangtuah, Sanur Beach, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
0813 3809 0486
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 243 Restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located right on the beach with your feet in the sand,down pass Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel & right next to Diwangkara Villa Resort. Open every day (excluding Nyepi & Galungan Day) from 7am until late serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Live music every Monday, Wednesday & Friday starting from 8.30pm.
Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

4 of us came for dinner. Having read the previous reviews, my expectations were high. I ordered the whole snapper and it was not fresh and the first time it was served, the fish was still very raw and slightly frozen. I also doubted that the fish is a snapper at all. I rejected it and the waiter took the fish and grilled it some more and then returned the same fish to me. Despite my disappointing experience, the others in my group found their food to be quite nice. The atmosphere is pleasant and the one man band can sing very well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Delicious food & perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I miss sitting at one of the tables with my toes in the cool sand, looking forward to yet another fantastic dinner and listening to Ida singing Bob Marley and UB 40 songs. Of the 14 days we were in Sanur we spent a good couple of nights at this fantastic beach bar/Restaurant with their fabulous crew, cold drinks and yummy dishes. Hope to return one day for an Arak Sour, wigh beats every mojito / caipirinha. Cheers from the Netherlands, we miss you!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Fantastic food and fantastic service! Family owned business. Would have to say one of the best places to eat in sanur!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Kept Secret in Sanur .... Must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This would have to be one of the Must Visits in Sanur ... Great food, great service, fresh fabulous food, fantastic service and the best regae singer in Bali. Have been enjoying this best kept secret for years and want to share this amazing experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“"What a Fantastic Restaurant,Great Location/Fantastic Food/Cold Beers"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great Location,right on the beach... wiggle your toes in the sand while you chow down on a scrumptous meal and an icy cold Bintang......while the Indonesian "Bob Marley".... Ida and his band serrenade you with some cool Reggae tunes on Mon/Weds and Fri nights.........the restaurant is family owned and operated...........the food will definately not disappoint ....Everything is fresh and tasty.....the staff are very friendly .It is a MUST if you visit Sanur
I had my 40th here a couple of years ago with family and friends and had an Awesome Night,....
So go one everyone go and have a blast at Warung Sunrise, "Best Warung in Bali" :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Sunrise also viewed

 

Been to Warung Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Sunrise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.