We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stana Puri Gopa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Stana Puri Gopa Hotel to your Saves list
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Kesuma Sari No. 4, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 66 Hotels in Sanur
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for the first time and having booked a ground level deluxe we weren't disappointed. The room was very spacious and we were in the bungalow overlooking the swimming pool. Although the room was a bit old and needs a little TLC it was still worth it, the majority of the work that it needs is in the bathroom/toilet but some cupboard maintainance would also be good. I agree about the showers being cold however we did discover that it was best to turn it on and leave the shower running until it got warmer before getting in, sometimes that would be five minutes or so.

The bed was pretty big and comfortable which was excellent for a good sleep but we did discover on our last night that the noise of other guests in the room behind us was quite audible, especially as they were drunk, loud and obnoxious. This does seem to be an issue with adjoining bungalows in various places across Bali. The outside balcony area was very nice for sitting and enjoying a quiet drink especially on a rainy day and the wifi was better outside than it was inside the room. For good wifi use the restaurant link. The pool area is nice and there is a shallow area for the kids.....or for those who are unable to swim but want to cool down.

The staff in reception were very friendly and helpful. My partner and I were on different flights and I was talking about going to get a taxi to go out to pick her up, however the staff advised that they had a service and they gave me a good price.....it was still a bit more than a return trip by taxi but to have the comfort of a nice van it was worth it. The driver even took me to a location to top up my SIM card credit on the way, now that is service!

The location is excellent and it's a reasonably easy stroll to the beach. There are plenty of restaurants nearby also. The area is pretty easy to get around if you have a scooter otherwise there are numerous taxis and bemos on the corner.

I'd be more than happy to stay again

Room Tip: If getting a deluxe ask for the ground floor, near the pool is great but the garden side may be quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    31
    21
    10
    9
See reviews for
18
38
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
busselton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed for 11 nights and aside from the first night had a wonderful time. The first room number 01 was reasonable apart from the odour. The sewerage smell came up in the bathroom. It was overpowering and we asked for a change of room.

We were then given 08 and it was a delight. A slight problem in the bathroom, shower hose crimped didn't spoil it. The pool is lovely. The gardens a delight. The family live in the grounds and it made the holiday to see the children and family interacting.

Staff must have read the review about security as the gate to the restaurant was locked every night. Entry only via reception. They also put in a bleeder for the sewerage. The next couple stayed for a few days and we didn't hear of any complaints about the room.

The food in the restaurant was fine and reasonably priced. The included breakfast was ample and tasty. The staff lovely.

I would recommend this hotel and would probably stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was only there for 1 night while in transit but it was fairly uncomfortable. The mattress was hard and the springs could be felt pushing through it. The room was spacious and fairly clean with a little balcony overlooking the garden. There was poor water pressure in the shower and no hot water in the morning. It is a 15 minute walk to the centre of Sanur but close to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stumbled across this little hotel and loved staying there. Rooms were clean and spacious, staff were extremely helpful, polite and always happy. Even though there was construction happening it never impacted on our stay at all. The restaurant was modern and very clean and provided a generous breakfast. The pool is only small but with the hotel being a 2 minute walk to beach doesn't really matter. The hotel is within walking distance to many nice restaurants, spas and shopping. Owners will need to keep updating rooms and bathrooms to maintain the quality as things date very quickly in the tropics. Well worth the stay and have booked again!

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool appear larger. There is one family room which is quite large and easily accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Moved here after our rooms being double booked at Puri Mesari. Located just two mins walk to beach and ten mins to Sanur centre. Good air con. free wifi but weak/ slow signal in rooms. nice small pool, nice gardens and grounds. Free safety deposit boxes in reception (you have to ask for it). Inclusive breakfast ok. Food and drinks in restaurant very nice and reasonably priced. Hotel driver Oka very obliging, reasonable and generally very helpful (eg helped with bill currency conversion, use of safety deposit box etc). Now the negatives! Hotel generally tired/tatty and in need of some TLC. From the layout, groungs, room sizes etc you can see it has potential to be very nice but in need of renovation. Hard beds. Nice, ornate doors that you have to battle to lock/unlock and don't feel very secure. Very tatty, old room furnishings. Stained/marked bedding. There for 4 nights but didn't unpack because worried spiders etc lurking inside the wardrobes. Dirty fridge. Room very dusty in corners and generally not clean at all (eg large clump of fluff/dirt on bedroom floor remained unmoved for 4 days although cleaners came in daily). Bathroom large but basic. Again dated and not very clean. Finally,the restaurant is on same road as reception and is open to the public (not a problem). There are 2 large gates next to the restaurant giving access to outdoor tables next to the pool. These gates are permanently open day and night, meaning that the pool is on view to the street/road and that anyone can freely wander in during the night. Although we didn't have a problem, it doesn't exactly give peace of mind. We wouldn't return to thin hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A good value hotel at Sanur with large clean rooms. Convenient location near restaurants and beach. Pool is clean and good. Hotel is not too large so plenty of privacy.Restaurant has good breakfast and food and staff are friendly.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a pebble floor in the bbathroom and this can be a bit smelly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location, friendly staff, great breaky, comfortable rooms, really good value!!!!!
We stayed here in February 2012 and were thrilled with our choice. All our requirements were met, staff helped us with transport and all other aspects of a happy holiday.
The rooms were very clean and tidy and serviced everyday with fresh sheets and towels.
Breaky was great, a reaaly good way to start our day.
Pool was not huge but well maintained, pool furniture was a little dated.
Great location only 100 metres to the beach and close to lovely warungs and bars

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stana Puri Gopa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stana Puri Gopa Hotel

Address: Jl. Kesuma Sari No. 4, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stana Puri Gopa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel in Indonesia is architecturally inspired by traditional Balinese structure. Hidden within lush gardens, this Sanur accommodation is close to the beach, local market, gift shops, and pubs. Its private villas have a pool and functional facilities like cable television and IDD telephone. Guided Bali tours, water sports activities, restaurant, room service, and Internet connection are some fun treats to look forward at this Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Stana Puri Gopa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stana Puri Gopa Resort
Stana Puri Gopa Sanur
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stana Puri Gopa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.