We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant

Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant
Jl. Cemara 35, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 288009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 242 Restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Mezzanine Restaurant offers a fine dining experience with a fusion of Eastern and Western cuisine. The Mezzanine now offers a cosmopolitan menu that will please the most discerning palate. You may select from western, Thai and Japanese dishes (tepanyaki, sushi)
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Had an excellent meal here last year with my wife.

Excellent food and service. The level of attention was just right without feeling neglected or overpowering. The lamb rack was cooked to perfection.

Expensive for Sanur but we would rather pay more for a good experience than leaving feeling unsatisfied like we did at Char Ming on our last evening.

Will definitely come here again on our next visit to Sanur in September.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    80
    31
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“one of our favourites..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Beautiful restaurant, service is amazing and has some of the best Thai food we have eaten (even in Thailand). we visit this restaurant at least once every trip to bali even if we arent staying in sanur.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

one of the best restaurants in sanur with fine cuisine and excellent service
my waiter Wisuda was very friendly and offered a very good service

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This restaurant has delicious foods, especially Japanese foods, fresh & tasty. service went excellent. it has a wonderful atmosphere. a bit pricy but over all everything was excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We went for our final dinner to Charming but we didn't like the place so we had starters and left for Mezzanine. They served us a perfect steak and decent red snapper. We wanted to order a banana fritter for a desserts and checked with the waiter if it was available. Altough the waiter confirmed it was, it turned out that they had run out.... A llittle bit of dissapointment at the end. Generally OK, but in low season they seem to close quite early and start packing despite guests still eating.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.