We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FOOD IN SANUR!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant

Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant
Jl. Cemara 35, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 288009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 212 restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Mezzanine Restaurant offers a fine dining experience with a fusion of Eastern and Western cuisine. The Mezzanine now offers a cosmopolitan menu that will please the most discerning palate. You may select from western, Thai and Japanese dishes (tepanyaki, sushi)
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BEST FOOD IN SANUR!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have been in sanur for 4 days and we have eaten here twice for dinner. We were completely blown away with the wonderful customer service and outstanding food. We had both the local meals and the western food and it was 5 star quality. This restaurant has a great atmosphere for everyone and they will go out and beyond your expectations to make your night a night to remember. We highly recommend you enjoy a great night out and dine here, we will be again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    182
    56
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is one of the best restaurant in sanur. The thai foods was excellent. The grilled steak was superb. The staff was so friendly and warm welcome. The guy in tepanyaki was fantastic with his acrobatic cook.We really enjoyed had our dinner here and highly recommended this restaurant to visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“scrumptious course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Tantalizing flavours and reasonable prices.desserts to die for
Overlooked local street were we watched cat size rat run across road

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Limited Japanese menu options”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

It is not a real Japanese restaurant - they do decent tepanyaki but no goyoza no edamame no real miso (an attempt at miso only) and I was not thrilled with the sushi. The staff were lovely and tried so hard but there was no air con and the overhead fan was on the blink - no Bintang only Bali hai beer - which is not good - grissini on table was stale (why do they bother in Bali? ). A mee gorang was very average .. We were really really disappointed as we were expecting a proper Japanese dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Sanur!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant, nice view from tarrace to the street and great decoration. The food was excellend, we were there 3 nights in a row. Meat and fish, so delight and soft. Great soops and classic deserts. Suffs are great, so frendly, they talk to you howlong you want and make every wish ( of order) to come true. Welcome drinks, towels, hot bread and apperizer for free.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.