We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Pavilions

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Pavilions to your Saves list
Bali Pavilions
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Danau Tamblingan No. 76, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

As well as being in a perfect location to explore Sanur & the surrounding areas, the villas are wonderful.
My partner & I were in a garden villa, which meant we were one of 4 villas to share the main pool, but considering we walked less than 30 seconds to get there, it was no hardship at all.
The staff are warm and welcoming and no question or issue is too big for them to assist with.
Having a butler come with your breakfast each morning was decadent but you can easily get used to it.
I would not hesitate to return here again and again, it was just magnificent!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    34
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
163
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, East Sussex
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was the final stop of our 4 hotel stay in Bali and it made for a perfect finish to a lovely holiday. Our villa was huge and fantastically comfortable. We enjoyed having breakfast prepared by our butler in our own villa, and with the lovely pool only a few metres from our front door we tended to spend quite a lot of time in the hotel. The restaurant was lovely and the food of high quality, easily as good if not better than the local restaurants highly rated by other tripadvisor members. It was also a lovely touch naming the villa with our own name. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and recommend it thoroughly to tripadvisor members.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I spent 10 wonderful days staying at The Pavilions in July 2012.

We stayed in villa 6 (Pool Villa) which was absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was served by our butler each morning at a time we selected (by visiting reception the night before), who was very friendly and would ask what time we would like him to come back to clean the room - very courteous.

Great location, as soon as you walk out of the resort you have a wide range of choice for restaurants/cafes/bars/small shops.

We had dinner one night at The Pavilions restaurant Jahe. Meals and presentation were extremely good. Very romantic atmosphere too :)

The villa entrance is very private, and you can lock the door if you are wanting total privacy - we then realised what they mean by 'no tan lines'.

All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a mix up at the airport with our luggage (blame arriving at 11pm at picking up a suitcase which looks like everyone elses - we know for next time to mark the wrapping!), and the lovely staff went out of their way to assist us in contacting the airport lost and found to see if they had our suitcase (they did, phew!).

- mini bar really cheap and well stocked
- day spa is lovely, even my husband who is not the massage type of guy even had one!
- booking the villa was extremely easy, super quick responses
- in room dining was reasonably priced with a good selection

We were so impressed with our stay at The Pavilions that we're going back in February 2013. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This place is an oasis of calm and allows for total relaxation.
Great place for a honeymoon, but equally an 'engagement' holiday like ours.
I loved the contrast of the peaceful calm setting, with the lively atomosphere of Sanur.
Butlers and front of house staff were brilliant.
I would recommend it to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy understated luxury.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-on-Thames
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Just returned home after a fantastic relaxing 9 night stay here.

Can't fault the accommodation or service here, any emails prior to arrival efficiently and quickly dealt with, staff speaking excellent English as well. Fast track immigration arranged through hotel was money well spent, very slick and worked perfectly with the hotel transfer. We stayed in a 2 bedroom pool villa which was fantastic (number 18), pool was in sun all day with shade starting about 3.30 or so, so water VERY warm! The rooms very big and in a separate building next to the main seating area which had large wide screen tv, kitchenette and water bottle for drinking. Breakfast would be served here overlooking the pool, we would have a fruit platter to start then the cooked part would follow, very civilised! Also ate dinner one night which was also very good and reasonably priced, as were drinks in mini bar, 25k for small Bintang. Wifey enjoyed some full on spa treatments which she said were very good, provided by the lovely ladies who give you a very welcome foot massage on arrival. Their bit of beach nothing special though, we went to La Taverna 1 day which was virtually across the road which does a Beach Club membership for 150k and any purchases at the bar are offset against this, so for us it was free. You also get beach towel and can use their pool, very civilised.

All in all, very happy with our stay, and also Sanur, after previously staying in Kuta which seems a world apart!

The position is also very good, driveway is off the main restaurant road so you have loads of choice on your doorstep

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Bali Pavilions in September. This was our third visit: we like it that much that we keep on coming back. On the previous occasions we selected a pool villa; this time we selected a honeymoon villa. The differences are not that shocking: the house is a bit larger and is two-storied versus one-storied. The pool is about a meter longer and half a meter wider. The garden is larger.
Of the four honeymoon villas we had the last one in the row (#23). From what we could see were the other three identical; ours had a bit larger (longer) garden. There was one disadvantage to this villa: the neighbor keeps animals and we often heard dogs barking and a sound which we could not clearly identify. It was either a dog being abused or a pig squealing. This would happen both during daytime as well as during nighttime.
One of the main reasons of selecting Bali Pavilions is the combination of privacy and closeness to Sanur's main street. You have the privacy of your own villa (no tan lines!) and at the same time have a wide-ranging choice in restaurants within 10 minutes walking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

After staying in Ubud and on Lombok, Bali Pavillions was the final leg of an amazing honeymoon. It was the perfect end!
Reception staff were very friendly and efficient when we arrived.
We were led to our Honeymoon Pool Villa by our 'butler'. What a place! We thought we had been spoilt enough on our travels but this villa surpassed all expectations. A beautiful, well kept garden, spacious decking area for sunbathing and great pool - much bigger than the others we had throughout our trip.
The foot massage was lovely!
We only had three nights here and wish we could've stayed longer. Very lazy days were spent by the pool. Whoever designed this place very cleverly did it in such a way that no villa overlooks another. High walls around our garden allowed for total privacy. No need for any tan lines here!!
Breakfast was delivered to and served in our villa each day, Always on time and very tasty. The butler will ask what time you would like him to come back to clean the room and once that is out of the way there are no disturbances.
If I had one (tiny) criticism it would be the sunbeds by the pool. Although very stylish and comfortable, they don't allow for tanning your back. It's impossible to lay facing down on them. Hence we are much browner on our fronts than on our backs!
Once our garden was in shade by around 2pm each afternoon we would go for a stroll along the beach. Perhaps we had been spoilt by the exceptional beach on Lombok but Sanur wasn't our favourite place. Lots of choice with regards to reastaurants, bars and shops but a little too touristy for our liking. This is the only reason we will probably never visit the Bali Pavillions again. It certainly isn't a reflection on the villas or the fantastic service, we just weren't particularly taken with Sanur.
By the time we got back from our afternoon stroll the room had always been prepared for the evening. Blinds were closed, the bed turned down and candles lit. Amazing service!
On our final day we were told we would be picked up and taken to the airport at 4pm. Check out time was midday. I asked at reception what the proceedure was and they told me we could use the main pool throughout the afternoon and they would also let us use the showers in the spa. We were more than happy with this. However, on the morning of our departure somebody came to our door and said that as nobody was checking in that day we could keep our villa until we were ready to leave at 4pm. We were thrilled and extremely impressed with their thoughtfulness.
All in all this place was the perfect end to a perfect honeymoon and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing, luxurious stay in Sanur.

Room Tip: Honeymoon villa was perfect for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Pavilions

Address: Jalan Danau Tamblingan No. 76, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Pavilions 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bali Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Pavilions Hotel Sanur
Bali Pavilions Sanur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Pavilions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.