We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, very friendly and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inna Sindhu Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inna Sindhu Beach to your Saves list
Inna Sindhu Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Sindhu 14, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Natour Sindhu Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Sanur
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, very friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our second stay at Inna Sindhu and it was just as good if not better than our first last year. Our room was ready when we arrived and the staff were expecting our arrival. The rooms are always cleaned well and the grounds are lovely, especially with having smaller children it was great for them. Location right on the beach is fantastic and the restaurants and cafes that are within such a small walking distance are outstanding. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a more relaxed stay in Bali away from the hustle of Kuta ,which we have stayed in 4 times prior and now we have discovered Sanur and Inna Sindhu won't look back. Breakfast could be better but in saying that there are a few cafés within 50-100 meters from the hotel walking along the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    54
    39
    8
    6
See reviews for
42
53
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel,the 1st as a couple,and this as a family.(we booked 6 rooms).We can honestly say that it is one of the best friendly,helpful ,comfortable well located hotels we have stayed at(we have visited Bali 37 times,and stayed at many hotels).The staff are curtious and helpful,and the rooms,grounds and pool are very good.The breakfasts,and restaurant meals in general are not great,and the wifi is poor,but they are minor problems in the overall scheme of things.Great location,with numerous restaurants nearby,and right on the beach.Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Try the bungalows around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks recently at this wonderful old-style resort (its 57th birthday was celebrated while we were there). The location of this hotel is the best in Sanur - right on the beach-front, close to all the great restaurants, shopping, water sports, and central to get to most other popular areas. But the most wonderful aspect of this resort is the staff - they have to be the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered. They are genuinely happy and seem to really love working at the Sindhu. It is also one of the cleanest I have come across. The gardens are lovely and the buffet breakfast is excellent. I would definitely recommend this family friendly resort to others, and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have just returned from Bali,we stayed at Inna Sindhu for a week, this hotel is amazing,its right on the beach with Sun chairs.We stayed in a Deluxe room,the beds are very comfortable,walk in showers,and a Plasma TV.(We have stayed in the bungalows before, which are just as good,)The breakys are great, and the pool is easy to get in and out off. I highly recommend this hotel,and the service we had from Komang who is the promotions lady. Thank you very much for a great holiday Rhonda Bosua from Phillip Island Australia

Room Tip: Bungalows or Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The location is excellent the staff are very friendly and helpful and the accommodation is and extremely clean and comfortable. The food is also excellent and it has a great family friendly pool and immediate front access to the beach. Inna Sindhu Beach is a wonderful place to stay and I would definitely come back again.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked a room by Internet and paid one night's accomodation 3 months in advance. When we arrived at 4 o'clock in the afternoon, our room was not ready. We were given another room on the first floor. After one hour we discovered a very bad smell coming from the drain of the shower. On inspection we found the smell coming from a blocked drain. We were moved to a downstairs room which had a mouldy smell. On inspection we found a wet spot on the ceiling of the shower (see picture)
The toilet was not fixed properly to the floor and the washbasin was loose with filthy marks all around .
One evening on dining in the Restaurant, we spotted a Rat running in the flowers of the edge of the restaurant! We brought this to the attention of the staff which did not at all seem disturbed.

All in all we had a nice stay but the hotel does not deserve the three stars it has been granted. It needs attention to a lot of building and health issues. I did report this in my Guest Questionnaire

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I dont like to complain on vacation but the dirt in room and dirty sheets and towels were really not acceptable. they offer to change our rooms next day, and after inspection we ordered them to clean a whole list because it was almost same. After they had been cleaning for half a day we accepted the rooms to avoid moving to other hotel etc....
The service at restaurant was really disappointing and we frequently got other food than ordered.
The tenderloin steak I ordered didn't even look like tenderloin...
Internet at hotel is incredibly expensive, 10$ a day.... 300$ a month....

Room Tip: Check out your room before book / pay....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inna Sindhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inna Sindhu Beach

Address: Jalan Pantai Sindhu 14, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Natour Sindhu Beach)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inna Sindhu Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Inna Sindhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inna Sindhu Beach Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inna Sindhu Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.