We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastful Bali style hotel,quiet,large beds,lovely pool!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mentari Sanur Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mentari Sanur Hotel to your Saves list
Mentari Sanur Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Hangtuah III, No.3, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80000, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 93 Sanur B&B and Inns
Chengdu, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tastful Bali style hotel,quiet,large beds,lovely pool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

When we got into this hotel, we are surprised by the nice view of the small hotel, green topical flora,bali style sculptures,big swiming pool, spacious rooms and large restaurant.
Bed is rediculous large! It's about 2.4 m width!!(see my photo).
Washroom equipment with brand TOTO! Hot water shower is plentiful!
Breakfast is good enough, with Fruit, Juice, Tea/Coffee, American/Baliness breakfast(chooce one).
Location,near the sea 10min slow walk at most.But the sea is not very clean.
We like this hotel very much.It's fit for the People who choose sanur for a short stay.

Room Tip: The Food price of the hotel restaurant is bit high, But there are a lot of choices just walk out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mr/s. WangYang

Thank you for your stayed with us and we look forward to see you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    78
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
32
54
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

A very nice, quiet, friendly tourist hotel in Sanur. Price was very reasonable. It is a beach hotel although the beach is short walk. Beach is very busy with lots of shops/sellers. We swam more in hotel pool which was very nice.

Staff are very friendly and the hotel is small enough for for the guests to feel comfortable conversing over breakfast and by the pool. Massage available by the pool which was good value.

Restaurants in the area are not that good - you are best to get a taxi (very cheap) to Sanur village. Retro was very good (we ate there a few times and were not disappointed).

The access down a sometimes smell lane is bit off putting but the only detracting feature.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room with nice balcony overlooking pool and garden which was nice. Ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Ingletons

Thank you very much for your comment. and we look forward to see you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I'm a sucker for a good pool in a peaceful Balinese garden setting so I really liked this place. Rooms were large but old & basic. Shower was good & air-conditioning was perfect. The bed was HUGE. Seriously, 3 medium size adults could have slept in it without touching each other. The staff were great. They all knew we had an early flight to catch when we checked out & the reception staff & restaurant staff all did their bit to make this go smoothly. It would have been great if there was a kettle and coffee/tea in the room & the hand basin drained properly but hey, this is a 3 star place. Mini-mart, Carla Spa, beach, cafes, restaurants are all in walking distance. If you looking to party this isn't the GO.

Room Tip: Our room was directly in front of the restaurant & the main walk way but it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Mrs. Elizas

Thank you very much for your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

A lovely little place to stay. We were in the pool view room on the ground floor. The room itself is nice and spacious and the bed is huge and comfortable. The bathroom is average and could do with a little maintenance as our drain for the shower kept blocking which was annoying. Our air-conditioner broke once but was fixed as soon as possible by the staff.
Breakfast is delicious and fresh and enough to keep you going till lunch time. We asked for a coffee and tea one night and were charged quite a high amount for it. The hotel would greatly benefit from having coffee/tea facilities in the rooms!! We didn't eat lunch/dinner at the restaurant as there are plenty of cheaper options out on the main road.
The pool is lovely and well maintained, the only issue is if it is busy at the hotel you need to get in early for a deck chair as there are only 10 chairs.
Overall, the staff are friendly and helpful and the place has a nice quiet charm to it.

Would we stay again? Probably not, but we love to go to different places every time.

Room Tip: if you dont like to climb stairs, ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mr/s. CandyMH

Thank you very much and hope to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Best Service and the best smiles in Bali. Everyone from the Management to the Gardeners make you feel at home. Nothing was to much trouble. We found the staff on the reception were excellent. The food and the service in the Restaurant was also excellent. Housekeeping were very efficient an good. We are already planning to return in the near future. Carry on the great work. See all you soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi Roger..........

Thank you and looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This Hotel is the worse i have been in all the times i have been in Bali which is often. It was not clean and slime in the swimming pool was shocking. We were meant to stay 10 days we left after 2 as we had to get somewhere else. Also one of the other patrons got his wallet stolen from the room he also followed us to the hotel we had booked into. The mop the lady was using for the floors was dirtier than the floors. I could go on and on but all i can say is give it a miss

Room Tip: Don!t bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Lovely little simple place - the access road gives a false impression! The location is in North Sanur near the port for Lembongan pick up and drop off. The beach is a ten minute walk, the Grand Inne Bali Beach Resort is right opposite. There are a number of shops and fast food places within walking distance. Taxi ride to Tamblingen Rd takes about five mins.

PROS
Location.
The room is basic but clean.
Comprehensive TV channels.
Helpful friendly staff.
Beautifully maintained grounds.
Swimming pool.

CONS
Could do with a kettle and mugs in the room.
Sound carries to the adjacent room!

Would I stay here again - absolutely.

We paid ca. £40 per night inc taxes.

Cost to Ubud via private car or negotiated rate with taxi ca 150k Rph.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment and hope to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mentari Sanur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mentari Sanur Hotel

Address: Jl. Hangtuah III, No.3, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80000, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mentari Sanur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mentari Sanur Hotel; A self indulgence resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mentari Sanur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mentari Hotel Sanur
Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mentari Sanur Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;