We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but 4 Star? No!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Santrian

Save Saved
You added Puri Santrian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puri Santrian
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 63 hotels in Sanur
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but 4 Star? No!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Puri Santrian is a Nice hotel with friendly staff, who will do alot to help you, but the rooms are not Living up to the standard Of a 4 Star Hotel:
-The first Night after 24 hours Of travelling, there Was No hot water due to some pipe issues
- the Aircondition Was fixed twice in 2 weeks because Of the High noise level during the Night
- the drain Was not cleaned, we needed to ask for This as the water Was All over the floor while showering
- the toilet worked on/off we had to fix it several times
- the "tap" to adjust the water Fall off occassionally
- the hairdryer Was hardly blowing, if you do not have a good One, do not put it there!
- flights - 24/7 flights are flying in and out close to the hotel, very noisy also during the Night
- The room, especially the bed Was so dusty we had to buy allergy medicine
- when you pay for WIFI you expect a wifi. In 2 weeks This internet connection Was Slow, unstable and often out Of use
- we waited up to Half an hour to get the pre ordered (the Day before) gluten free bread at breakfast and even we had been there 2 weeks every morning they asked if we had preordered and our room number to check our breakfast Was included

In European standard, This is Maximum a 3 Star hotel when it comes to the rooms, but you pay for 4 Star - This is not ok! Pricelevel and Quality does not match.

Restaurant, pool Area and reception is Nice.

Location, food and service is Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    624
    445
    132
    24
    28
See reviews for
208
706
50
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the club rooms for four nights and found this to be a tranquil experience. The room had a slight musty smell common to many tropical resorts which we rectified by keeping the doors open as much as possible and burning incense. The room was very clean and had everything you need. The pools were great, all very clean, heaps of lounges and towels. The food at the restaurant was really nice, we enjoyed the complimentary afternoon tea and great breakfasts as well. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The beach was very clean and picturesque. A great hotel to stay in and only half an hour from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 14 days April, in bungalow 159 totally amazing place massive room with extreme luxury throughout. Had a few lunches at beach a few times food ok portions a bit to large for my liking.
Staff were nice and friendly and resort always being kept amazingly clean and tidy.
stayed in a superior room for one night initially these need improved tired and worn looking. Building works ongoing which never affected our stay, would I return yes definately

Room Tip: bungalow rooms amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Started off a little bit shaky with being told our booking had been cancelled and we were left at Airport for 2 hours waiting for transfer and they were trying to find rooms. Tried to communicate with front desk staff but didn't do well. Then Kertute arrived and handled it with a pleasant manor. Arrived in room at about 5.30pm.
Had King Club rooms with private pools and High tea each afternoon only got there once.
Great position right on beach water warm and flat to my liking. All sports equipment supplied great place for Family or couples.

Room Tip: Go for Club Rooms and ask for upstairs with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Puri Santrian is a great place to relax. We stayed in the Santrian club which has a kid free private pool which was amazing. The breakfast is one of the best and there are lots of dinner spots within an easy walk. Also a $6, 1 hour massage at Sanda on the main strip aided maximum relaxation.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast. Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My aunty (82), my cousin & myself have just come back from 3 week stay in this wonderful hotel. The room we had, which was on the ground floor near one of the pools was a great size for 3 beds, the only negative thing, was the bathroom needs to be updated - get rid of the bath & put in a large shower (the shower is in the bath). Had plenty of hot water. Absolutely no complaints about the food. We only ate out 4 times (wish we hadn't). No complaints about the price of meals - it cost us approximately $450 each for lunch, dinner, wine & cocktails for 2 weeks. We swam in the main pool & if you couldn't get a lounge, it was no big deal, we went & sat on the lounges on the beach. The staff were very happy to help you in any way they could. All greeted you with a smile and a greeting. I wouldn't like to stay at the Club because it seemed to be very enclosed & no cool breezes. The hotel is right on the beach at Sanur, so there is plenty to occupy the family, bicycles, paddle boards, canoes, yoga, 3 pools and the beach - all free.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the ground floor, near to the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonthaggi, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my fourth visit to Puri Santrian in Sanur. On the last two visits I have stayed in the Santrian Club section of the hotel where guests have access to a private pool and sun lounges. I traveled alone this time so my need for a sense of security was among my priorities. From the "welcome drink" served on check-in at the hotel to the collection of luggage on departure my experience has always been positive. Unlike Kuta and surrounds, Sanur has a calmer, more dignified feel, and this is reflected in the Puri Santrian. The staff are polite and helpful, among my favorites are Darma (Beach Club Restaurant) and Sonia (Guest Relations).The staff in the Spa are excellent; definitely recommend a visit there on arrival to start the holiday relaxed and pampered. (Guys too.)
Last visit I had a first floor room which was my preference. This time I had a ground floor room on the shady side of the garden. I found this to be a little dark and a favorite haunt of mosquitoes. However, the hotel undertakes "fogging" three times a week to keep mosquitoes and other pests under control. My bed had mosquito nets all around so sleeping wasn't hindered by "biteys".
American Breakfast is outstanding! Fresh fruit;muesli, cereals, yogurt, hot bacon, sausages, baked beans, vegetables, pancakes, varieties of bread, bakery items, European fare (cold meats and cheeses), and any type of eggs cooked to your liking. I can never eat lunch after eating breakfast!
I'll be going back next year if possible.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more direct access to sunshine. Avoid shady side in garden rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#5 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#7 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Otel so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur, Bali
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Santrian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.