We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel in bali” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Santrian to your Saves list
Puri Santrian
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Sanur
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“hotel in bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

puri santrian hotel is best hotel in sanur, however same view is bad, but overall is clean and comfortable for me and all family. and choose sanur to stay became easy to go around bali because position in central of tourist object

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    483
    150
    34
    30
See reviews for
232
780
53
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in February 2013. We loved the resort and the staff provided great service. It would great if the Santrian Clubc rooms were closer to the beach, but its not that far to walk. We preffered staying in Sanur than Kuta/Legian/Seminyak. We found it a lot quieter and were hassled a lot less. Rooms were clean. the breakfast was mostly the same everyday but great variety, always plenty to eat. The hotel driver's are a bit expensive and try to charge you more than you would pay for a blue taxi, wasn't too happy with that aspect. We ate at the Mezzanine restaurant and the beach bar was pretty cool as well. Would definately reccommend this hotel for somewhere quiet and very friendly staff with great service.

Room Tip: Santrian Club pool room is best, pool is suually quiet and no kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here on recommendation of friends who have been to Bali many times and were having a party at the resort. We booked two beach view rooms for our family, quite simply, we loved this resort, views of the beach, great pools, clean rooms, balcony views, food brilliant, free yoga. Cooking classes. Staff so friendly and welcoming, grounds immaculate just loved everything about this place. We would come back.

Room Tip: Go for beach wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

After a couple of nights in Ubud, we spent 5 days in this resort. Fronting the beach with walk ways in both directions - water sports, restaurants, swim in beach (no high waves). Friendly staff & got an upgrade to a Club room on the 3rd floor facing the club swimming pool. The pool was multilevel and good shaded areas. There are also 2 more pools in the complex, one with smim up bar. Rooms were clean, comfortable with an outdoor balcony with seats & table. Beach restaurant for breakfast lunch or dinner is superb with wide beach /ocean views. We also did the cooking lesson which was great & tasty when we had it for lunch. There is another hotel restaurant at the street entrance where we had Tepanyaki. Our cook was very good & food tasty. There are a few bars, restaurants & shops on the street outside the resort. All worth a lunch or drink at night.

Room Tip: All beach rooms had nice surroundings & gardens. The Club rooms had exclusive pool & probabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We returned to the Puri santrian this Easter for a family reunion, not much change from our last visit, excellent staff
, which made up for the shortfall in other areas. the hotel is still looking very tired, but improvements are progressing (at a bali pace). We stayed in a Club room again, and we were well l satisfied with the room and facilities, change of towels twice daily is superb.
The only niggle was getting the hot water balanced and a noisy air-conditioner. Many meals were enjoyed at the Mezzanine Retaurant and also at the beach, breakfast was also very enjoyable, good selection, though at times there was a lacking of certain items, plates etc, but on request they wer soon forthcoming. We had 2 days during a religeous festival, so Hotel transport and taxis were at a premium.
The location of the Puri is second to none, with I believe a private beach, only hotel I have seen with Beach Cleaners daily. my pick-up at airport arranged with hotel, did not arrive,we used a taxi, which turned out half the price. The hotel is not your usual blocks of rooms with lifts etc, but very Balinese, which we like. we are returning next year for another family reunion.
Fasttracking at the airport is good value at $20 per person, avoids all the queueng

Room Tip: Rooms in Club Area ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Having been here before we opted this time, to stay in the Santrian Beach Club. Our room was on the ground floor ( by request) and luckily, just a skip away from the spa pool, which we made great use of. Staff, once again, so obliging and kind. Unusually, half way through our stay of 8 days, we were asked to 'settle' our hotel account so far ( never had that before!). Our room was adequate if a bit small, and the shower was a challenge. Everything was clean, if a bit, only a bit though, tired. We love Sanur and this hotel is the quiet end of an already quiet area, which we like. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Staying at Puri Santrian is like coming home! It is very quiet this time of year and staying in the club room having access to club pool is perfect, although some bratty kid has been swimming here a couple of times and should have been removed!!! Apart from that I have had the pool to myself on many occasions ! The service at the beach restaurant has been a little slow at times, but then you remember you are in beautiful Bali and it doesn't matter at all - would recommend you try out this piece if paradise and I look forward to coming again !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#6 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#9 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur, Bali
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Santrian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.