We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very beautiful traditional style hotel near Sanur beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parigata Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Parigata Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Parigata Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Danau Tamblingan No. 87 | Batu Jimbar, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Sanur
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“very beautiful traditional style hotel near Sanur beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights in deluxe room.The welcome was very nice and all the time everybody smiled and were very kind .We had stayed in 3 different hotels in Sanur and for us the location,the service were the best in that area.The room was big and 2 comfortable beds,big balcony looking over nice pool and garden with fountains(very relaxing water sound).The bath -shower were quite old and the water came to the floor all time,who has designed such?
Except that,everything else was OK.No mosquitos in room and no humilty.They offered free 30 minutes back massage which was good and relaxing.We liked so much the possibility to use the hotel car service to go everywhere and any time in Sanur when wanted!It was something what was really great.When we wanted to go to eat somewhere far,just tell,and they take us.You come back on your own, of course.So you can also go to the beach club by car,but it is not far to go also by foot.Beach club offers you towels and beds.But I must say,we were disappointed in Sanur beach,as it is not so good to swim or sunbath,more for sports.Too much carbidge around,the sand area small and not so clean,water not so clean and afternoon late it goes away,remaining mud,not possible to swim.Of course,around are many eating places and cafes,and to sit in the evening some areas are nice.But it was quite empty in June,not season.And the places close early.Breakfast was average for our opinion.But I liked fresh croissants and omelett.Fruits choice quite limited but it was everywhere so,not season in June.
Overall,certainly recommend the hotel,its very central,you can easily go to Hardys or other shops,many eating places around,everything on walking distance.And the service was ecxellent!A little disturbace gives the constructon next new hotel,a lot of dust and noise ,but it is on street side.You can hear it on day but in the evening and night the room was silent.

Room Tip: if you want easy pool access,then on the ground floor,but nicer for me were the rooms on 2nd floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    106
    30
    8
    7
See reviews for
28
90
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We loved the Parigata from the moment we arrived. The service was excellent, nothing we asked was took much trouble. Our room was unsuitable due to confusion with the online booking company, but the staff recognised the problem prior to our arrival and upgraded us (at no charge) to a more suitable room. Sanur is a wonderful place to stay for a chilled out relaxing holiday. Many great places to eat, shop and get a massage within walking distance ( we walked along the street every night to take our pick). The room was clean, the breakfast buffet was delicious (great omelettes!). We left Sanur to travel further, but we had one night left in Bali at the end of our trip and unhesitatingly booked back at the Parigata. We stayed as a family of four for 6 days. On our return trip the hotel stored our bags after checkout until our flight and let us use the spa shower before we left for the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

From the last place we stayed the service declined (not as warm a welcome or friendly), the room smelt as if bathed in bleach then stale and musty - tried to air the room but didn't work. Aircon leaking when we entered but promptly fixed. Food was great, cocktails good. Our daughter enjoyed the pool which was relaxing with when waterfall directly at the front. No wifi in rooms only in foyer. Grounds were picturesque with flowers. Manicure and pedicure were perfect and massages great although a bit pricey compared to other places close by. Walk to the beach path but a lit bit further from swimming beach area. In all good location for Central access to all.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed as a family with 3 kids for 4 days. The hotel is presently surrounded by building works from all sides. Although once you are in your room, you tend to put it to the back of your mind. The hotel is ok and the rooms have all the modern amenities. The kids' room had a problem with the A/C and the following day we were compensated by 2 hrs of spa; the kids loved their sessions. The breakfast is very good and the food is very well priced in comparison to the restaurants outside that are just two minutes away. The beach was a very disappointing moment as it was filthy. It was literally a two minute dip. Although we were assured that this was not normal and was most likely due to the weather. There is however a very nice long walk that you can do along the waterfront that passes infront of boutique hotels, some of which have open gates and the kids enjoyed dashing into their pools...

Room Tip: All rooms look onto the swimming pool. The ground floor rooms have a direct access onto the pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great location and very friendly staff with great understanding of English. This resort is located next to the beach, just a very short stroll down a lane and you are on the beach.The resort is very close to shops, markets and cafes. It has a wonderful pool with a waterfall and great bar service whilst you are in the pool.
The foods and drinks are very well priced. The rooms are very spacious and very clean and we highly recommend this resort to mature travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room. All rooms face the pool with only 36 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Good:

- hotel grounds and pool, waterfall
- open restaurant with occasional live music
- close to beach, access to beach club chairs
- daily breakfast fantastic
- location close to airport, kuta, ubud, etc .. good location for day tours
- interesting shops nearby
- great restaurants nearby within a couple minutes walk
- access to Hardy's general store a couple blocks away for most everything you need
- scenery, you are in a fishing village watching the fisherman, pagodas on beach
- paved beach walk and cheap massages $6 per hour on beach, spas more expensive but still about 1/3rd price of Canada
- room is nice, nice tiled bathroom, balcony with view over pool, air con works well
- waterfall drowns out construction noise, did not even notice it even though a big hotel is being built next door
- impressive lobby / waiting area
- large safe, enough for our cameras, ipad etc, probably big enough for laptop but I would doubt there are any concerns at this place - I left lots of items out that were not touched including an expensive tripod everyday
- wifi in lobby, restaurant, mostly worked 95 percent of the time around pool, 75 percent of the time on balcony and in even 50 percent of the time in room even though it is only guaranteed in lobby
- good sized fridge

Bad:
- bed is quite hard
- beach is littered with plastic bottles and all kinds of other refuse, but other areas I saw in Bali were the same, in Kuta and Lovina
- snorkeling is not clear and lots of garbage in water
- beach club staff gather refuse and bury it on beach rather than actually cleaning it up
- beach club staff don't continue to clean refuse as tide goes out and mostly sit around
- smoking allowed in restaurant, around pool, no break from it, mostly from inconsiderate Europeans, even around children and pregnant women, don't seem to care and hotel doesn't limit any area - I doubt this is a problem limited to this hotel as I saw this in most restaurants as well

Overall a very nice hotel, nice rooms, great staff, great pool, grounds and access to shops and restaurants, I would recommend it. The good far outweighs the bad points and I think some of the bad points you would see most places in Bali. As a really nice point, I had a birthday when I was there and I don't know how the staff even clued in but they made me a cake on my birthday for free. It was a really nice thought and unexpected.

Room Tip: If you are from North America and have a converter there are plugs in the bathroom and one on the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Just got back from the lovely Parigata Resort & Spa. I have a stroller, so I requested the ground floor. Initially the aircon was not operating correctly however they swiftly moved us to a similar room. The room and bathroom was big and very clean. Such a nice room we knew we would enjoy our stay. Our room was outfront the pool, and it was lovely listening to the waterfall. Anything we asked for the hotel was always kind and obliging, advising and looking up directions for us. We had room service that always tasted lovely and v.affordable.
Excellent location, short walk to beach and short walk to Hardy's and other shops and resturants.
I would definitely go back.
My only negative, the first couple of days the breakfast tasted ordinary but I feel it was adequate for a hotel that I paid 3 star rates for so this is fair.
For me, the pool was too warm, but it certainly didnt stop me enjoying a swim.

Room Tip: Ground floor, yes please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parigata Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parigata Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan No. 87 | Batu Jimbar, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parigata Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parigata Resort N Spa, Sanur - Bali is located on the coastal fringe of Sanur seaside village. Enjoy Bali's tropical sunshine at the poolside or wander down to the Beach Club for sea breezes. Enjoy the local water sports or simply relax in a lounge chair with a cocktail and a good book.This relaxing oasis tucked away in the exclusive batu jimbar estate, home of the jet set, rich and famous is hidden gem for sanur's crown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parigata Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parigata Resort And Spa
Parigata Resort Sanur
Parigata Hotel Sanur
Parigata Resort & Spa Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parigata Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.