We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Hang Tuah 46, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Sanur
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
“Book here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were very happy with this hotel. It was convenient, clean, beautiful property and very helpful staff. We would highly recommend this to anyone. Upgrade to poolside for extra fun in the beautiful pool. Guests needs and cleanliness were wonderful.

Room Tip: A room on the first floor opens to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on the TripAdvisor website. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    197
    81
    18
    3
See reviews for
92
120
18
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I booked for 1 night only, the rate was offer than US$ 100 plus $ 20 upgrade to balcony room. I arrived in the afternoon and they provide a room ready for me which I really appreciated. However they put me in east side just exactly near construction. Since I have no time to complaint, all day and all night long I have to deal with all those noises coming from the renovation. I can clearly heard that they move furniture many times and spoiled my day. I came to swimming pool but I felt there were discrimination service of local guest and foreigner guest. They not even greet on me but they do all best service for white skin ????? upon departure they not even ask me how was my experience with the hotels....... so disappointing.... I don't have a time to see the manager due to my limited time. I will never ever stay with them anymore....

Room Tip: Only if you have too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your email and for your feedback on the TripAdvisor website. We do have a varnishing project taking place not far from your room. (We do not have any construction projects taking place at our hotel). The outside contractors who are undertaking this project finish at 5pm. It is disappointing that if you had highlighted your dissatisfaction at the time we would have been more than happy to relocate you. I do appreciate the time in writing to me and highlighting the areas where we fell short.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The location on the corner of a major intersection is not terrific, though it is within walking distance to ferries to Lembongan Island and an unexceptional beach.

The rooms and facilities are clean and modern, though the bustle of such a large resort was not to our taste. However, that is to be expected. You will get no surprises at this resort, pleasant or otherwise, and if this is the kind of thing you're looking for, it fits the bill at an acceptable price point.


You could do better, or worse, but you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on the TripAdvisor website. The rooms are clean and the facilities are modern just as you would expect. Thank you again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights, firstly for a conference being held there, and afterwards for some R&R. We had a Balcony Room, situated bedside the pool, and found it was quite spacious, with plenty of room for our stay. The bed was wide and firm but comfortable, the pillows were great, and we both slept well whilst there. Room air-conditioning is good and the shower and bath facilities are fine. The room decor was clean and reasonably fresh, as was the hotel in general, and the pool area is lovely and a pleasant area to relax for an afternoon. Catering is very good, and the included breakfasts were wonderful, with a nice variety of foods kept well supplied at the buffet by the friendly-but-not-intrusive staff. The hotel is a little far from the central Sanur strip for easy walking, but taxis abound and for 10,000-20,000 rupiah you can be in the main area in minutes.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms (called first floor) are very accessible to the pool and restaurant and also have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on the TripAdvisor website. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your conference / holiday and thank you for your kind words about the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at sanur plaza for 5 nights and attended a conference. Staff were great room comfortable and clean. The pool is squashed between the two wings and difficult to access. Breakfast buffet very ordinary. The hotel is quite a hike from the restuarant and beach.

Room Tip: Get breakfast elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you felt the staff to be great and the rooms comfortable and clean. We have a 110 meter pool nestled between the two accommodation wings with plenty of space to be able to enjoy lying around the pool. The beach is located within a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 20 minute walk to our beach site or you can use the free shuttle service which operates every hour. We are sorry to hear about the breakfast selection as this is usually a highlight from our guests as mentioned in previous trip advisors reviews. Thank again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Excellent surroundings, very friendly staff and good variety of food in all restaurants. Came back from a day trip one day to find the room flooded from an air conditioning fault. Within a couple of minutes the maintenance were on the job and several staff on standby to move us to another room which was done with the utmost of speed. Next day we arrived back to our room to find a flower arrangement on the table and an invitation for a dinner for two in the main restaurant. Cannot fault the hotel at all. If anything the location may be a bit too far from the main shopping area but the hotel runs a regular shuttle to the town 5 mins away. All in all I rate it 5*

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments with regards to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. Unfortunately these incidents do happen from time to time and I am very pleased that the staff where assisting in every possible way. We are very lucky to have staff that is committed in caring for our guests. We look forward to welcoming back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel locates nearby the Sanur Beach of Bali, where you can meet the sunrise prior than the others in Bali. It can go to the Hardy's market and beach club free of charge with hotel shuttle bus. Therefore, you can stay, shop and eat with any variation.

Room Tip: Any rooms are comfortable for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for you review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on the TripAdvisor website. The free shuttle is very popular with all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel

Address: Jl. Hang Tuah 46, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sanur
#9 Family Hotel in Sanur
#9 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Balinese-style Hotel situated amidst tropical gardens, 5 minutes from Beach Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.