We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little cafe ticks the boxes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ARES Resto & Lounge

ARES Resto & Lounge
Sudamala Suites & Villas | Jl. Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80227, Indonesia
+62361288555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 245 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Indonesian, International
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quaint little cafe ticks the boxes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great breakfasts and their 3 course 'taste of Indonesia' was fun. Liked the muesli. Not too expensive.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, Manager at ARES Resto & Lounge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Wrightson33,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, dated march 17, 2014.

It is pleased to hear that you like our breakfast and our “taste of Indonesia” 3 course menu at Ares Resto and Lounge here at Sudamala Suites and Villas.

Your review has been well noted and we will share this review to our staff.

Wishing you a nice day and thank you very much for your review.

Best regards,

Food and Beverage Manager
ARES Resto & Lounge at Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The food here was quite decent, though a bit expensive by Bali standards. The breakfast is really good though, and is quite worth it.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great staff and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have been staying at the hotel attached to this restaurant for the last 10 days and have found the staff and food to be excellent.
The staff are incredibly friendly and very attentive. We have a toddler and they have been terrific with her.
The all you can eat BBQ dinner was delicious and very fresh and the cocktails are excellent and strong!!
Breakfast could do with a bit more choice, but is quite good and better than others we've had in Sanur.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruse, NSW, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ate here on two occasions because the food was so good. Another evening had a drink here and enjoyed a wonderful singer/ guitarist.loved the food, atmosphere and service. You must try the lobster!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We surprised the restaurant twice for dinner, with a group of 20 people and no prior reservation - without any problem the staff took great care of us and provided fantastic food, cold drinks and great service. The manager made himself known, introducing his head chef and ensuring everything was to our satisfaction, we liked it a lot, returning for a third night with our friends... the manager and chef were more than happy to customize the menu and also provided live music for our entertainment. The restaurant never seems to be busy... but in my opinion, it should be!!! ;-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, Manager at ARES Resto & Lounge, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear BobbMeister,

First of all we would like to thank you and your friends, for visiting us, we also hope you had a safe trip back home.

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor, which we shared with our staff at ARES Resto & Lounge here at Sudamala Suites & Villas. We are all very happy to hear that you and your friends were satisfied with the service and food we provided. Your comments have given our staff motivation to maintain and improve on what they have achieved so other guest will have the same great experience you and your friends enjoyed while dinning with us.

We at the Sudamala wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Restaurant Manager
ARES Resto & Lounge at Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ARES Resto & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to ARES Resto & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ARES Resto & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.