We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Monkeys Sanur

Three Monkeys Sanur
116 Jalan Danau Tamblingan, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
62 361 286002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 256 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Asian, Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

After eating at Ubud's Five Monkeys we decided to visit Sanur also. Service amazing like Ubud but Food not as good so was a little disappointed. Steak was a little tough where it melted in your mouth at Ubud. Entree Sizes were smaller too. Only thing that was as good was the Lumpia and deserts but again the apple crumble was much smaller in Sanur

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    528
    290
    85
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent appetizers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

The food here is very good, and the atmosphere is warm and relaxing, very modern. Everything we ate was good, especially the appetizers.

My only complaint is that there is a dinner show across the street and the drumming breaks the ambiance... time your meal right and it shouldn't be an issue.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very tasty food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Looove this place. Very friendly and helpful staff. The food is absolutely amazing! One of the better places I have been to in Bali. I think you can order everything on the menu and not get disappointed. The Mediterranean halloumi salad is a winner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My fave in Sanur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great food, brilliant chatty friendly and funny staff! Brilliant cocktails. Perfect setting. Doesn't get much better than the Three Monkeys. So good we ate there 3 times!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Loved that we could walk toThree Monkeys from Kejora Villas.Many areas to choose from as to where you sit.Pretty hot night & I asked if we could sit where there was a fan.Out comes this huge industrial fan....very effective.Great menu & we decided to have entrees to share.Really enjoyed the food & drinks & was a great night.Staff attentive, excellent service.A place to return to.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Monkeys Sanur also viewed

 

Been to Three Monkeys Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Monkeys Sanur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.