We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Monkeys Sanur

Three Monkeys Sanur
116 Jalan Danau Tamblingan, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
62 361 286002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 242 Restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great food great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

went with 10 month old for early dinner. staff were all over baby and provided hi chair and entertainment for bubs all night. food was superb prawn laksa was mouth watering as was saganaki, zucchini fritters, pork belly and dips. beautiful decor/ setting would recommend highly. paid 68 aud for 3 mains 4 starters a cocktail, beer and soft drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    240
    74
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I visit every time in sanur - favourite restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I love this restaurant, I have been many times, and this holiday have been three times, twice with friends, once with a baby.
Each time the food was high quality and the staff were very helpful and courteous and so friendly and helpful with the baby.
we choose not to eat in air conditioning, so eat downstairs but always lots of fans and sometimes a bit of a breeze. The decor is very "bali" lots of banboo and woven mats etc.
the only reason I didnt give 5 stars was that the menu didnt seem to change from 15 months ago.
I plan on going again before I leave

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombok, Indonesia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“peace n quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

located at the busy road, it was not easy to find parking lot. we had lunch there and choose to be in the air condition room, best choice as sanur was very warm that day..the place was quiet. I had the kwei tiau in a banana leaves, tasty but it gets cold very fast. Didn't finish it as i prefer my meal hot. I'll ask them to put it in a normal plates next time. I like the ambiance, the quietness and calm of a busy sanur..i find it relaxing in that small cubicle!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossnowlagh, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best restaurant we ate in sanur”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed this restaurant great choice on the menu , very efficient staff and nice decor by far the nicest place we ate in sanur

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Highly recommend, amazing food! Good choice, lots to chose from, one of best it had whilst staying there! Recommit any Aussies going there! Go there for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Monkeys Sanur also viewed

 

Been to Three Monkeys Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Monkeys Sanur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.