We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Monkeys Sanur

Three Monkeys Sanur
116 Jalan Danau Tamblingan, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
62 361 286002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 244 Restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had dinner here a number of times during our stay in Sanur and kept going back because it was just so good!
Every meal we ate was so enjoyable, my husband is still raving about the Salmon pasta and I can't decide if my steak or Udon salad was my favourite.
We tried some awesome wines here also, only whites but none were disappointing.
The service was always friendly and efficient and we were warmly welcomed back every time. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    242
    76
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We came here for something a little upmarket for my birthday dinner. We had a lovely meal and the staff even came out to help the children feed the fish.

A little on the more expensive side, but we probably had more food and drinks here than we did at other venues. Everything beautifully presented.

My Mum and husband were even able to organise a little cake with beautiful writing on the plate in chocolate and all the staff came out to sing happy birthday.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Scrumptious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Three Monkeys is a very pleasant restaurant in the Main Street of Sanur. Peanut-encrusted king prawns were mouthwatering, beef rendeng very tender and excellent, organic salad very tasty & healthy. Variety of dining options from upstairs inside a/c, outside upstairs - cool breeze, downstairs - funky. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent First Night Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Visited Three Monkeys for our first night in Sanur. Excellent fusion style food, well presented and a nice environment. Be aware though, Casablanca is next door and when they start with their live music it does tend to drown the restaurant out.
Great place for a an early evening dinner.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A very nice dinner was had here...I had the home-made pumpkin ravioli and my partner the ikan pepes. Food was fresh, simple and delicious. I would recommend 3 Monkeys, although it is pricey by Bali standards.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Monkeys Sanur also viewed

 

Been to Three Monkeys Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Monkeys Sanur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.