We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at Sindu Guesthouse!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sindu Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sindu Guest House to your Saves list
Sindu Guest House
Jalan Pantai Sindu No.1, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Sindu Guesthouse!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We found Sindu Guesthouse to be a in a prime location, close to the beach and the long strip of restaurants and shops. The room was clean. Dave and Wee-wee were very helpful and friendly. My husband and I enjoyed the breakfast and the rooms came with air conditioner and wifi. We would definitely come back to Sindu Guesthouse when in Sanur again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hello CalisDeJ

Greetings from Sanur and it was a pleasure having you stay with us.Good to hear you enjoyed the guest house and neighbourhood we are located in.Look forward to seeing you both again and Wiwi sends her best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    30
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
52
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Sindu Guesthouse is right off of a main street, tucked away in a little court yard and next to a small temple. From the guesthouse it's a 5 minute walk to the beach. There are restaurants, shops, and massage places conveniently located along the walk and the beach. 

We are a family of 3, and stayed in the family room for 2 nights. There were 2 rooms (no doors in between), one with a queen bed one with 2 twin beds. The beds were very comfy and the air conditioner between the 2 rooms was plenty cold enough for us.  
The Australian owner Dave is very friendly and helpful. He set up an Uluwatu sunset tour for us and arranged transportation for our trip to Nusa Doa and the airport for a very reasonable price. 

Highly recommend it!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Positive:
-) 5 minutes walk away from the beach
-) nice, friendly and very helpful family
-) earlier breakfast possible
-) clean room/bathroom/toilet

Negative:
-) the nearby beach is not that beautiful ...(lot of junk)
-) nothing else

All in all we really enjoyed our stay in Sindu Guesthouse although we were very disappointed from the nearby beach... On it was a lot of junk as there was a public holiday at our arrival and everyone of Sanur was eating/chilling/celebrating there. The quality of the sea water was also really bad as there was also a lot of waste in it. However, the food at the beach restaurants were really good and we really enjoyed eating there. We had the room in front of the entrance and were a little worried putting our things outside our room as the front door was never locked. However, nothing was stolen so it might be ok putting wet things for drying outside.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbier, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Friendly place, home feeling.

Rooms with all you need and Really clean.air condition, fridge, nice toilet with hot shower.

Also the location is perfect, just few minutes away from the beach.

Breakfast is included, fresh and simple but nice.

Would definitely recommend it!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hello Bask87

Greetings from Sanur and a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope we can tempt you to stay with us again.Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Simple but clean guesthouse, fresh breakfast is served on the small terrace just outside the room. Close to the beach (5 minutes walk) and to the main street with lots of restaurants. The Australian owner also helps with organising airport shuttles and tours.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello Papaya_seeds

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We appreciate your positive feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed the neighbourhood as well.Hope to see you again.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My friend and I stayed here in December 2012. Sindu Guest House is cheap, clean and the staff are very pleasant. The owner is very helpfull if you have any questions or concerns. If I ever go back to Bali I'll be staying here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello Natalie

Greetings from Sanur and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.Myself and the staff hope to see you in the future.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Not only the location but the combination of hospitality,comfort, space of room and absoluut cleaness make for us Sinduguesthouse Top. With a good prize/value ratio. Near to the beach, with its perfect boulevard , lots of restaurants, shops and views. So if we come back to Sanur we again would stay in Sinduguesthouse. Without any doubt.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello Georgie

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you both in the future.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sindu Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindu Guest House

Address: Jalan Pantai Sindu No.1, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindu guest house is centrally located and is "Your home away from home in Bali". Relax under our courtyard gazebo with your morning tea or coffee, plan your day ahead or just relax and meet the other guests.We have 3 deluxe rooms which offer en-suite, air con, hot water, double bed, cooked breakfast, flat screen TV with international channels and WiFi. A recently renovated family/group room which can sleep up to 4 people and 1 single standard room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Sindu Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindu Guest House Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sindu Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.