We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, cheap and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Pond Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Pond Homestay
Jalan DanauTamblingan 19, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 84 Sanur B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Simple, cheap and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My teenage daughter and I stayed at the Little Pond for 5 nights. Our room was simple, but clean and the air con worked well. (Not all rooms are air-conditioned). Reasonable bathroom, not flash, but perfectly adequate. The pool is small, but beautiful and was never crowded when we were there. We loved the location, a short walk to the Sanur Night Markets for a great meal, and not far from the beach. The staff were lovely and kept a fridge full of cold drinks (Bintang and water etc) which were available to buy any time of the day. Fantastic value, we would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
19
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My family and I stayed at Little Pond for 5 nights. We found this place to be a little oasis with lovely staff. It was walking distance to everything and great value for money as we needed two rooms. This is the only home stay in Sanur with a pool which is its best asset and explains the establishments popularity. It is a little tired in places but room improvements were being carried out whilst we were there. It was lovely to sit on the porch in the late afternoon with a cool drink watching the kids swimming in the pool. I would recommend to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I had a straightforward, overnight stay here. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. A few mosquito's live here so either screens or a mosquito net over the bed would be helpful. The staff have spray that they're happy to provide upon request. Didn't get a chance to swim in the pool but folks were dipping in it early the next morning and said it was nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice room and friendly staff. The pool is great and it all looks as cute just like the pictures. And like I said, the shower is great, because it gives you plenty of very hot water. It's certainly the best shower I've had in over a month of traveling.

Only thing is that they don't clean above 2m; there was a thick layer of dust on top of the closet and in the upper window frame as well as the AC-unit's filter being completely bogged down with dust and dirt. I guess I'm a bit taller than the average Indonesian...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Small place with small pool. But room was comfortable, pool was clean, nice to sit in with a drink in hand. Staff was helpful. Paid 150k for hot water shower and room with fan. Good thing is that they respond v

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent about 4 hours visiting hostels/homestays/hotels looking for a cheap place with a pool and Little Pond was definitely the best value.

We found all the prices on the entrance sign (uncommon) which was good, prices started at 100k or 150k from memory and went up to 250k, think we paid 200k one night and 250k the other night as they were almost fully booked.

Great Wifi, Quiet, Small but nice pool with Frangipani trees above it.

Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: All rooms seemed fine to me, TV not worth paying extra for might have been 20 inch CRT TV and with o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This was the best priced place we found to stay in sanur with a decent pool. Small but comfortable, rooms very neat and nicely decorated. We didn't have much choice on rooms as didn't book in advance but still worth the stay! Loved the pretty pool filled with frangipanis. Quiet as off the road but in a very convenient location 2min walk to night markets for cheap dinner. Breakfast not supplied but plenty of cafes close by. Rates visible on advertisement board and business cards, very competitive! 150-200k for a double room. Staff very friendly but did not interfere with privacy. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#46 of 63 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Scape Condotel
Scape Condotel
#45 of 63 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Quiet, Free int...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Prima Cottage
Prima Cottage
#38 of 63 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&Bs, Independe...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Gustav Homestay
Gustav Homestay
#32 of 84 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Cafe Locca Homestay
Cafe Locca Homestay
#15 of 84 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Pets Allowed, F...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Sanur Bed & Breakfast
Sanur Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 84 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Pond Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Pond Homestay

Address: Jalan DanauTamblingan 19, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Also Known As:
Little Pond Homestay Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Pond Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Little Pond Homestay to your Saves list