We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Little Pond Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Pond Homestay
Jalan DanauTamblingan 19, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 84 Sanur B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location and staff.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Little Pond was a great place to stay. We probably could've saved a couple of bucks by not having a tv because the reception wasn't so great, but for 250k per night it was still a bargain.

The pool was small but enough to get in and have a soak after a long day out walking.

I felt the staff could only clean so much, but the rooms could do with a lick of paint and the linen is about ready to be replaced. Although it was clean there were a few stains on the bed sheets.

The staff were wonderful and willing to help with any issues. I watched them help other (elderly) guests often and always with a smile and without complaint. Well if they had any I couldn't tell seeing as my Balinese sucks lol.

Being tucked away down a short laneway it was a nice quiet stay.

If you are looking for a budget stay that is comfortable and well l located I would recommend Little Pond Homestay.


  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
18
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights in AC room with hot shower and TV.

Bed sheet has dirty spot here and there. It doesn't look clean at all.

The toilet is dirty too. Mould grow between the tile. And it stinks.

The price is 250k Rupiah. It is cheap and it is quite fair to get a room like tat.

The people working in the homestay are very polite and provide good service.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed only night at the Little Pond. I got the room with AC, hot water and tv. I didn't really need that but it was the only room avaliable and overall it was good value. I did not use AC, the TV did not really work, but the hot shower with a good pressure was really pleasant.
Sheets and blankets were shabby, grey and with old spots (however I believe they had been washed). Every room has a very nice outside porch with chairs, and there is a little pool surrounded by trees which gives a relaxing feel to the place. A plus is also the free wi-fi working very well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east england
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a nice little homestay tucked away behind from the main hussle and bustle of the street...basic,but clean and comfortable. The rooms could do with a little freshen up to really make them nice. An area to sit outside your own little room is very welcome and the small plunge pool is attractive with the frangipani and orchid flowers surrounding ..Rooms with air conditioning and hot shower worth the extra.Staff are very nice and will gladly order you a taxi and help with directions.The Little Bird warung opposite across the main street serves delicious Indonesian food and the Hardys big supermarket and goods store is an easy 15 minutes walk. Would recommend this place as a good location.

Room Tip: Some are twin and some doubles,some air con and some only fan.All are quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed at Little Pond twice during our time in Bali, once for three nights and once for two. It's located on a small, quiet lane a block off the main drag through Sanur; luckily, since the main street is very noisy and busy, the noise doesn't penetrate into the Little Pond property. The fourteen or so rooms are arranged around a central green area with frangipani trees and a lovely stone pond; although I'm not sure I'd swim in it, several people did take the plunge on the hot days. We had a fan room with warm water (actually the hot water wasn't necessary) for 150,000 rupiah (the room would have been even cheaper without the hot water) and it was fine for us. Some of the more expensive rooms have air conditioning and a TV - we didn't need either of these so the $17 or so we paid was excellent value. The room was clean enough, with a separate bathroom including a shower. We also had a veranda with a couple of chairs and a small table, where the wifi (included in the price) worked well. Recommended for an inexpensive, pleassant option if all you need is a room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Quiet courtyard with a small stone swimming pool flanked by Frangipani trees makes this a lovely and relaxed place to stay for one night or many nights. We opted for a fan room with hot water, a perfect choice. There are also rooms with aircon and TVs, neither of which are necessary to my companion or me. The guest rooms frame the pool, each with a small veranda. A great shower and good beds are pluses, as is the location - near to many eateries, spas, the beach and the night market, but still very quiet at night. The discounted breakfast at Street Cafe is a bonus as well, one we took advantage of most mornings.

The place was filled to capacity each night we stayed, so do book ahead.

Room Tip: The rooms on the left side have sun most of the day, while the ones on the right side are in the sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
436 reviews 436 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is a brilliant place to stay in Sanur. As others have noted, it's on a quiet lane and,while very convenient to main street Jalan Danau Tamblingan, you hear almost none of the street noise. Two lines of rooms flank a small garden area with a little pool which is good for a refreshing dip, but you aren't going to be swimming any laps there.

One reviewer called the rooms "very basic". I don't know where else she's been staying, but our room wasn't remotely basic. It was pleasant, well-appointed, comfortable and spotless. The bathroom even has a shower curtain (!!). The shower itself had all the hot water you could want and lots and lots of water pressure (a "very basic" room in Indonesia doesn't even have a shower; it has a mandi -- a big tub from which you dip pitchers of water to douse yourself). Our twin beds were well above the Bali average in comfort, with nice pillows, as well. Art on the walls brightened the place up, as did big windows. The overhead fan was quiet and effective. We had a decent-size veranda with a couple of pretty comfortable chairs and a small table. Wifi worked well. We paid 150,000 rupiah per night which is a total steal for this kind of quality in Sanur.

The discounted breakfast at the nearby Street Cafe was a deal at 25,000 rupiah. I had the European Breakfast with two perfectly cooked eggs, a big potato rosti, a piece of bacon and a tasty duck sausage, plus grilled tomato and extra-crusty sourdough toast; coffee or tea and your choice of juice were also included. My companion Elizabeth liked the Continental Breakfast, which was also generous, with fruit, honey and yogurt, supplemented by three kinds of high quality bread with butter and Knott's Berry Farm jam.

Book ahead. It's popular.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Pond Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Pond Homestay

Address: Jalan DanauTamblingan 19, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Also Known As:
Little Pond Homestay Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Pond Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Little Pond Homestay to your Saves list