We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tootsie Bar

Tootsie Bar
JJl. Pantai Sindhu | Baruna Beach Market, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
0361 286638
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 243 Restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: Asian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had a great dinner here and the food was excellent and the beer super cold . Our kids has a great time running on the sand as we watched from our tables . The service was terrific and prompt , I can't rate the snapper high enough and it was very affordable. Well definitely go there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    78
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It's a good bar to take a coffee when is raining.
The place is clean and the waiters are friendly.
Prices are average and it has good view of the beach and bay.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A happy place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Good price, good food, attentive and friendly waiter. We enjoyed our dinner here. The only question mark is that our meals (Nasi Campur and Nasi Goreng) came out SO quickly that I wonder whether it had been largely pre cooked and reheated. Also when I wiped down the high chair (which was great to have) the wipe came away pretty filthy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My Favourite beachside cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I love this little restaurant ,
Food is always fantastic the 10 times I have stayed in Sanur and with a toddler I am always worried about food but never hesitate to eat here, Fresh, Fast and friendly, Great Iced Coffee and Cake also. Wish I was there now

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A great beachfront cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a very enjoyable lunch here.
A very good beach restaurant.
Nice food and cold drinks.
Staff were a little disinterested.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tootsie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tootsie Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.