We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kenny from sanur” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skyblue Bar and Branded Grill

Skyblue Bar and Branded Grill
Jl Kesuma Sari No 5, Semawang,, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
0361 270683
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 256 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sanur, Indonesia
1 review
“kenny from sanur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

heard a lot about this place and decided to give it a visit.my wife ordered the ceasar salad as entre and could not believe the taste and freshnness of the meal which included anchovies her main was the half roast chicken which was that large she could not finish i elected a steak which was cooked to perfection i must say that both meals came out very hot including the vegies which you dont normly get in bali. went the following week and found the meals amazing on completion mike the owner came up and introduced himself and gave us a guided tour of the place kitchen was excellent we took friends on sunday for the roasts which were cooked on the webber with all the trimmings we all struggeled to get through it great place to visit for meals and cold beer thourghly recomended when in sanur

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    22
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I stumbled upon this restaurant with 5 hungry kids who were quite hyper. The staff who attended to us were all smiles and attentive. Brought out toys to entertain the young ones while the adults ordered the food. Food was very nice and the portions were generous. We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch and will most definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food. Well worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This review is from our visit in Nov 2011 when the restaurant was newly opened and still beening refurbed upstairs.

After meeting Mike, the owner and having a few beers with him, he invited my wife and I to come to his restaurant for a look around.(I have managed restaurants, bars and kitchens for some years)
We decided to go have Sunday lunch on our last day in Bali and i am delighted to say that it was one of our best decisions.
We were welcomed warmly by Mike, his wife, the chef and his family. I was given a tour around the spotless kitchen(most places in Europe could take a leaf out of this chef's kitchen and how clean it is)Had a great chat with the chef, who is from Poland and had worked all around the world. His expressed his ideas to me and what they hoped to acheive in the future with the restaurant. (i must say that there ideas were pretty impressive and i do hope on our return that they have come to)
This is possibably going to be come a hub for excellent food and service in Sanur. You may pay a little more but you will get the best of food and service.

The food was amazing. The portions were just huge and we both struggled to finish our meals. I am not a major big fan of Sunday roasts but no matter where in the world we go my wife will always try and have one. I recommend this restaurant to anyone who is wishing to have a trad Sunday Lunch. The beer is also most importantly, freezing cold......
When we do get to return to Bali we will be going back to Skyblue again. I really want to try there menu out. I enjoyed my chats with Mike and found him, his wife and chef very friendly and hope to meet them again soon and have a few more beers with him again and enjoy his restaurants food again.

One peice of advice. Get a taxi there. Dont do what we did and have a nice walk along the beach. When you get to the restaurant the aircon will freeze you. This restaurant deserves for you to be nice and fresh when you arrive. It is not a vest, shorts and flip flop type of restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Find in Sanur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our family meal here chatting with Mike, the very friendly owner and his wife, who showed us the spotless kitchen. The steaks are very good and the service is excellent. We had two young children with us for dinner and the waitresses made a big fuss over them and brought out toys for them to play with. We were delighted with the entire experience and would highly recommend this restaurant for a special night out. It might take a little finding as it is down a narrow lane near the beach but it is worth the effort.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The restaurant was quiet when we were there but this was very undeserved. The food was excellent and the service impeccable. They even placed an individual mosquito burner at our feet to make sure the mozzies didn't bite! We started with garlic bread, followed by ribs which fell off the bone and fillet steak which was well priced and exceptional quality. There was also 10% off wine which was an added bonus. The manager and the lady who served us were so friendly and efficient. When we had finished our meal and were leaving we were given a tour of the kitchen which was spotless. They also asked us to sign the visitors book which was a lovely touch. A very pleasant evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyblue Bar and Branded Grill also viewed

 

Been to Skyblue Bar and Branded Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyblue Bar and Branded Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.