We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Little Bird

Warung Little Bird
Jl Danau Tamblingan 34 | opposite Villa Ajanta, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80231, Indonesia
0361-7454968
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 243 Restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A lot of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Little bird is a nice little restaurant where you can eat Balinees food for a very small price. Be prepared to wait outside for a little while; it can be busy. The restaurant is very small and simple, but the staff is lovely and the food is really good. The staff really love their guests and treat everybody well. They have live music a couple nights a week, but if the band isnt there, the staff likes to sing too, adding a sweet special touch to your diner. It's simple, but perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    204
    41
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch destination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Tiny little restaurant, we loved the Bali Gravy Burger, a sliced beef and Balinese style gravy burger. So much so we returned a few times during our stay in Sanur. Also ridiculously cheap for what you get, so great for saving the pennies.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jindabyne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheap but not at all nasty!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Best special nasi goreng plus a beer for less the six dollars you have to try it
Go early so you can get a table at the front to watch the world go by

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food and price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We got there early and barely finished our second Bintang before our food arrived. The food was tasty and cheap. I will certainly return

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great food and vegetarian options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This warung is really small. I recommend a table near the entrance. It is too hot in here if you sit near the bar/kitchen. There are only a vfew tables (around 10) but we were lucky that we had the
last table on that moment. It gets really crowded. There are several vegetarian dishes you can choose from and a lot of other indonesian food. The juices are also great. You don't have to wait long before you get your meal.
We definitely will come back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Little Bird also viewed

 

Been to Warung Little Bird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Little Bird, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.