We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Oasis" Lagoon Sanur” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Oasis Lagoon Sanur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Oasis Lagoon Sanur to your Saves list
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Danau Tamblingan No. 136A, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228 , Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 66 Hotels in Sanur
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"Oasis" Lagoon Sanur”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

In my opinion the hotel is certainly not worth the money you pay for it. The room I stayed in had a couple of issues like balcony doors not sealing properly allowing mosquitos into the room. A breakfast "buffet" far from good standards with shortness of essential and basic dietary products.

Room Tip: Try to book a room which faces the pool and better luck on your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    168
    74
    26
    9
See reviews for
90
120
22
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monsummano Terme, Italy
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was here for a week or so, needed the Wi-Fi for work, it's a pity that is not on the beach although they have a bus taking guests to their beach location further up the road.

Breakfast is buffet type mainly focused on Asian customers.

Rooms are spacious and with a rustic wood look, a little retro in my opinion.

The pool is very cloose but with Windows shut there are not many noises from below and had good night sleep, in anycase the pool is closed at 9pm and really nice to look at.

Priced at approx 65 € for a week is a bit high for my experience, nothing like the 4-5 star hotels in asia I'm used to, at a much more convenient cost.

I'm not sure I will come back in this hotel, only because there is too much offer around, after a few days you would want to stay some where else just to try something different.

Thats all for now.

Room Tip: I had the A/C on full day and night, only way to sleep for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed there June 2013. A pool room is worth the additional few dollars. We were lucky that hotel was only 20% occupancy, otherwise the noise generated by guests enjoying the water would have been unbearably loud. Buffet breakfast is aimed at the Japanese/Asian traveler, with very limited & cold Western food (fish sausages, beef bacon & eggs). The fridge in room was tiny (12 cans max!) Hardy's Supermarket is next door and all restaurants are within easy walking distance. Their Beach Club is great & easy access by shuttle or 7min walk. Staff at all times were friendly and helpful. Ear plugs are a must pack!!

Room Tip: Pool rooms are the best, but no kids allowed! Ear plugs are a must! If you like cereal and eggs for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

great looking hotel large foyer rooms good size our family room 4th floor king bed main bedroom two bunks on upper floor, nice bathroom, balconies very awkward and feel like bird cages not private at all , neighbours can be heard talking and they talk abit louder will echo through your apartment not very good for sleeping the pool is great but you can see staight into peoples apartments. food was pretty good. service excellent

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked this hotel directly via email a month before our stay with good rate for room type "Family Duplex" including breakfast. Thanks to Mr.Silayasa,the reservation Manager, who helped us for this booking. It comes with a king size bed at the ground floor and 2 single beds at first floor. Pool view and has a balcony to relax. We stayed there 1st week of June and completely relished. Felt like our 2nd home.

Hotel is located at centre of Sanur. Sorrunded by many restaurents and shops. Very big super market is just at the next door. Sanur beach is just few minutes walk from the hotel. Shuttle service is there with limited timings. They have their own beachclub to provide chairs, shower and towels for guest which was good.

Staffs were really amazing. From the cleaning dept to top management everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thanks to friend desk manager Ms.Suma. FB dept sent a cake to my son birthday which was really touched. Breakfast was good too with some local and international foods. 2 swimming pools are there to relax.

We will book again when we come to Bali next time.

Room Tip: Book Rooms from 2nd floor to 4th floor to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed in the hotel 2 different times, the staff was always very helpful. Rooms are big enough and very clean. Food is ok, but you can have better nearby. Pool is nice, the space between the chairs are narrow. For sun you have to go to the sea - which i did not mind:)) - there is hardly any at the pool area. Location is great, the hotel is close to the beach, restaurants and lovely shops. For great deals book your room through the internet and not at the reception.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice looking hotel in good location, nice pools, not the cleanest shower but ok, breakfast does not cater for westerner and walls paper thin very very noisy. Can hear people talking and yelling threw walls and walking in corridors after 12am also roosters will wake you well before 6am. Overall a nice hotel but if you enjoy a good sleep look elseware.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oasis Lagoon Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Lagoon Sanur

Address: Jalan Danau Tamblingan No. 136A, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228 , Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#19 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Lagoon Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensually yours….The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali is a true innovation in Sanur hospitality which is uniquely situated in heart of Sanur, the initial starting point of entry for tourism in Bali. The hotel is 30 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.The hotel’s innovative design marks a new era in Balinese architecture. It combines fresh and modern convenience with lots of antique and recycled teak wood from Java, creating a warm and tropical ambiance to soak in.Surrounded by a sway of water from our lagoon swimming pool give you a sensual feel for your holiday. Minutes from the idyllic Sanur seaside.The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali has 126 well appointed rooms emphasizing old teakwood and trendy design. All rooms are equipped with a unique balcony,Lagoon Access Rooms specially equipped with two deckchairs and direct access to the lagoon pool, a number of Duplex Rooms and Family Rooms will accommodate families with up to three children comfortably.To add to the sensuality of the atmosphere, Café de Dapoer, a semi open restaurant and lobby bar with its impressive roof structure and ambiance, overlooking to the lagoon and the scenic roadside views of pedestrian serves you with selections of local and international cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Oasis Lagoon Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oasis Lagoon Sanur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.