We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yulia Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yulia Homestay
Save
You added Yulia Homestay to your Saves list
Jl Danau Tamblingan No.57, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 94 Sanur B&B and Inns
Petaluma, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sweet Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was only the second place I looked, and it rang all the right bells. Beautiful garden, clean room with new-looking furnishings, well-fitted bathroom. Only lacks a/c (and swimming pool)
Nice breakfast of fresh fruit, coffee and toast is included.

Room Tip: Double beds are upstairs, twins are ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
9
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuta Bali Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great food, Great Location, cozy room, coffee machine, free WiFi, 5 minutes walk to the beach, 2 minutes walk to hardys supermarket, more...and love it all.
Staff are friendly with nice smile, very helpful even some of them speak little English.
Fully recommended to backpacker or for long stay guest.
They accept Visa and Master Card with 2% bank fee where some accommodation charge you more.
Here is their contact number to book +62 361 287495.
Go to Bali and stay at Yulia 2 Home Stay!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Best room is close to owner house
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very helpful staff.I have stayed here a few times aand would highly recommend it.The breakfast is great too.There are 2 yulia home-stays in sanur but i am talking about the one near little birdie warung.

Room Tip: The better rooms are up-stairs but cost a bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I had probably the smallest room with fan, incl. bathroom with cold water and breakfast (bali coffee, fresh toast, fresh fruit) for about 160k IDR. Bathroom is very very basic... This place is just right to touch ground in Bali especially when arriving very late @ DPS. It's very convenient located on the main road if you need something before heading out to more rural areas.
The owner has an amazing collection of singing birds. What better way to wake up the first morning in Bali with birds singing...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed in Yulia for 1 week...and loved it! Great locaton in the nice en of sanur...lots of lovely little places to eat near (highly recommend Warung Little Bird about 2 doors down). Our room was HUGE with a double bed, fan, really beautiful high ceilings, huge bathroom and hot shower, sofa, table, 2 chairs, desk and big wardrobe. IT was upstairs too. It was cleaned every other day with fresh towells and bedsheets. Breakfast was bought up tio us every morning and we ate this on the table and chairs outside our room. Breakfast is simple....toast with butter and jam, fresh fruit, coffee or tea...but it was plenty to start the day and cooked fresh. we hired bicycles for a cheap rate and the room cost 200,000 per night. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

there are 2 yulia homestays but i stayed at yulia 1.I have stayed here previously and i wouldnt stay any-where else.great location,friendly staff,good break-fast,and importantly clean rooms.mine even had a fridge for keeping water cold.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Terrific food at a decent price, I have stayed there often. Close to Hardy's Dept store (5mins), beach (5mins). If you are looking for 5 star treatment at 0 star prices in 1 star accom go there. Can be noisy if the wrong pack packers descend on the place otherwise cheap and cheerful and friendly staff, but then most Indonesians are. Of the cheapest this is by far the best.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yulia Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yulia Homestay

Address: Jl Danau Tamblingan No.57, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Also Known As:
Yulia Homestay Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yulia Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.