We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Final meal in Sanur” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Caesar Restaurant

The Caesar Restaurant
Jalan Cemara 55, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #151 of 256 Restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: International, Indonesian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Final meal in Sanur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had a very last meal at this restaurant and it did not disappoint. We were so very impressed with the staff, the food, and the drinks I had chicken satays, delicious, some of my family had the suckling pig, I don't like pork but they loved it, the pizzas are great too. Very generous serving sizes too.
They have a private air cond room you can use too

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    12
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD EXCELLENT MUSIC & DANCING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

HAD A COUPLE OF NICE COCKTAILS BEFORE DINNER.....LISTENING TO AN EXCELLENT BAND They even had a couple Salsa Dancing & Teaching....food was Terrific....we both really enjoyed ourselves & had a Dance with A Young Salsa Teacher....I didn't want to leave.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Poor service and breakfast was even worse”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Worst breakfast experience in six months travelling in Asia. Ordered Western and most of it was stale and or dry and not edible.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not for breakfast”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Walked past and liked the look of the breakfast options. Wrong. Chose the croissant with smoked salmon and friend had an omelette with hash brown and sausage. Her whole meal was dry. Mine was OK but somehow the smoked salmon had become cooked and plastic cheese was added. I tossed the raw onion aside otherwise I would have been tasting it all day. Half way through waiting I thought it was raining but they had turned on the water part of the cooling system but not the fans.
Seems to be quite popular at dinner so maybe it is a bett option for that meal but. Won't be trying it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants we have been to in sanur. Really great friendly staff, excellant fresh food and drinks.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Caesar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Caesar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Caesar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.