We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service and breakfast was even worse” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Caesar Restaurant

The Caesar Restaurant
Jalan Cemara 55, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 211 restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: Indonesian, International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Poor service and breakfast was even worse”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Worst breakfast experience in six months travelling in Asia. Ordered Western and most of it was stale and or dry and not edible.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    26
    25
    6
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not for breakfast”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Walked past and liked the look of the breakfast options. Wrong. Chose the croissant with smoked salmon and friend had an omelette with hash brown and sausage. Her whole meal was dry. Mine was OK but somehow the smoked salmon had become cooked and plastic cheese was added. I tossed the raw onion aside otherwise I would have been tasting it all day. Half way through waiting I thought it was raining but they had turned on the water part of the cooling system but not the fans.
Seems to be quite popular at dinner so maybe it is a bett option for that meal but. Won't be trying it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants we have been to in sanur. Really great friendly staff, excellant fresh food and drinks.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Entertainment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I had walked past The Ceaser for 5 days before trying it. It is big by Sanur standards and struck me as just a chain (which I think it is) offering (probably) mediocre meals to the tourists. Gave it a shot one night and had fabulous Austrailian Fillet of Lamb and a great Black Rice dessert. Entertainment varied from a Salsa band ripping it up to two local singer-guitarists on the nights I was there (yes, I went back and had the same meal). Recommended it to friends who thanked me profusely the next day. Don't think you can go wrong at this restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stop mid-shopping for a cool drink and moist-towel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The service and location are both good but the food was average. However, I did have a delicious fruit platter here but I put that down to the magnificent fruit in Bali more so than the restaurant. Still made a daily stop here for a mid-shopping drink and refreshingly cold moist-towel.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Caesar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Caesar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Caesar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.