We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard hotel in a small lane at Sanur” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Abian Kokoro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Abian Kokoro to your Saves list
Abian Kokoro
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jalan Cemara Beach No. 9 | Semawang, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 101 Sanur B&B and Inns
Medan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Standard hotel in a small lane at Sanur”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed two nights at this hotel but not very happy. The hotel itself is located at Jalan Cemara Beach (a small road into Cemara Beach at Sanur). It is quiet because the hotel is not in the main road. The room size is adequate, the problem is the door which has gap between the wall which makes insects can come into the room especially at night. This hotel does not have lift,so it is not really friendly for those who need special assistance. No lobby area, the reception is just a desk. The dining are is just in front the seat and it is opened to the road. The food is fine and they serve mostly Japanese food. The worst thing about this hotel is the bathroom. The water power is a big trouble. They only provide two small soap bar. There is a fridge inside the room, a small flat screen TV with limited channel. They do provide free usage of bicycles for guests but only two is in good condition. I still prefer to rent the bicycle from outside with a small fee. Overall,this is a hotel is not suitable for family with children as the space is very limited. Suitable for limited budget as the price is average in Bali standard.

Room Tip: Choose a room at upper floor to avoid the insects from the ground. For more privacy, choose the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    30
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
6
30
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

At the end of a 3 week stay in Indonesia where the accommodations have been extremely variable, Abian Kokoro gave us such a welcome and thorough briefing with wonderful, friendly staff. This place is really lovely - such a surprise for the price! Staff are so helpful, rooms are small but very clean and modern. The sushi place is a real bonus too! And only 5 mins to the beach. Would highly recommend this place and will for sure stay there again.
Just one tip for the staff: please be aware that everyone does not want to be woken at 6.30am when the staff start arriving, cleaning and chatting!!! Luckily we needed an early start but this was a little too early!

Room Tip: Try and get 2nd or 3rd floor and away from stairwell as others suggested. We put this on our booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I would definitely stay at Abian Kokoro if I visit Sanur again! The rooms are supermodern, nicely decorated and the bathroom was of high standard. Our room was one of the cheapest we've booked in Bali and definitely the nicest! The hotel is located off the main road (but you have to walk 15 min to get to most of the restaurants) and a 5 min walk to the beach. Guests can rent bikes free of charge at the hotel. The breakfast was very good, where you could choose either sashimi from the hotel restaurant or from several western breakfast alternatives. The staff was very friendly, knew English quite well and did our laundry in less than a day. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Clean, quiet and pleasant. Room had everything we needed. Staff were very helpful and cheerful. Breakfast was okay. Short walk to the beach and the shops. Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

So glad to have found this place. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and well appointed and the rate includes a choice of breakfasts.
We found the staff to be truly delightful. Our check-in was the fastest and most efficient I have experienced anywhere in Indonesia. They were helpful but not intrusive.
We will return here for sure. Great value for the price and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for one away from the stairs so the security lights don't bother you at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

"Kokoro" means heart in Japaness language and this name is very suitable for this small hotel. The people are very friendly and helpfull what really compensate a little luck of comfort. Nothing serious but somethimes it is not possible to open wooden wardrobe or balcony door... Or paltry leak in a bathroom... But does it mean when location is perfect, cleanness is saticfactory and the stuff smile warmly every time meet you? More positive: lavish breakfast on your choice and good Japanesse restaurant. Also there are many different places for dinning around. So if you are not very fastidious and want to spend most of your time on the beach you will enjoy your stay in Abian Kokoro.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Around 15 minutes drive from the Airport.Not much area for car park very limited. 5 minutes walk to the beach.Big room , still enough space for additional mattress or extra bed if needed - provide with electric kettle + coffee + tea and toiletries. Breakfast served with Japanese style menu.

Room Tip: Nice room is in the first floor. 2nd floor should use stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.2 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#25 of 68 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agung & Sue Watering Hole II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#11 of 68 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,534 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prima Cottage
Prima Cottage
#46 of 68 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abian Kokoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abian Kokoro

Address: Jalan Cemara Beach No. 9 | Semawang, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abian Kokoro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abian Kokoro is beautiful and chic hotel near the beach only 2 minutes by walk,,you can get free wifi,free use bicycle,here...We also serve japanese breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Abian Kokoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abian Kokoro Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abian Kokoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.