We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Sanur: Royal Bali Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Sanur: Royal Bali Beach Club
Save
You added Royal Sanur: Royal Bali Beach Club to your Saves list
Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 67 Hotels in Sanur
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have stayed at many Royal Resorts and we enjoyed this one the most. The staff are fantastic, the rooms are very clean and the food was good. The only down side was the building site next door which was very noisy but that is out of the control of the hotel. We also liked Sanur as we have never stayed there before, it is much more enjoyable than Kuta.
Overall we had a very enjoyable 4 days here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Royal Sanur: Royal Bali Beach Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Lynn

Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us,

For your info that the project next door to our resort was finish and no more noise

Once again thank you very much for stay with us and recommended our SPA, Restaurant and Royal Bali Beach Club.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you at the Royal Beach Club Sanur in the near future

Best regards

Made Nukada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    47
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
28
50
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tzaneen, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Not really a beach club as the beach is about 2 km away. Cleaning service only serviced the room at 13h00, noisy central court and expensive food. But the Government should share the blame for that with the 21% tax. Can't think of anything especially nice to say... The units were cleaned well.

And I hated the $8 per night charge, that we were told about on arrival.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are going to be noisy. Maybe ground floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Royal Sanur: Royal Bali Beach Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Christian ,

Thank you very much for your review. We will check the food cost and will review the menu and price . Please noted that most of material for the restaurant increase very significant lately.
The 21% service and tax are compulsory, I can not do anything with this government rule .
For your info, I have refurnished some bath room and add some guest activities to make guest more enjoyable. cleaning and maintenance is our priority to make guest more comfort to stay.
Once again thank you very much for your comment.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Royal Beach Club Sanur in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We booked our stay at RBBC Sanur through RCI. Though we travel a lot within India, this was our first trip abroad and we did quite a bit of research for this trip, thanks to my wife. We had planned this trip for our 10th wedding anniversary.

I was a bit apprehensive throughout our flight into Bali about what kind of experience we would have. However, after we landed and met Rahwi from RBBC Sanur, we knew we were in safe hands. He along with Adi and the entire staff at RBBC, ensured that our trip was very memorable.
We first day we explored Nusa Dua (Water sports activities), Padang Beach (excellent beach), Uluwatu( don't miss the Ramayana - especially Hanuman) and ended up with a memorable dinner at Jimbaran Bay under the moon on the beach, with the sight of flights landing at regular intervals . The magic was completed when a group of musicians came and played romantic melody especially for us. The next day it was Kintamani (awesome views), coffee plantations (don’t forget to taste the wonderful varieties of tea and coffee), Ubud monkey forest (monkeys are friendly and don’t mind us humans being around - but don’t carry anything with you except your cameras) and Ubud market (shopping is very good here, if you can bargain well). On the third day it was Bali bird park - an amazing experience with various exotic birds all around and you even get to hold the birds , Jatilwayu rice paddy fields, Ulang danu lake temple - it was serene and finally Tannah Lot a photographers paradise for the setting sun
Then we opted to relax a bit and hit the spa at RBBC - we had a couple massage and it was awesome. The staff is well trained and the music was so soothing.
Shopping in Sanur, Bali must be at the Hardy's mall. It offers a lot of bargains, in case you want to take home some souvenirs back home.
Finally on the day of our anniversary we went on a cruise to Nusa Lembogan. The island is mostly untouched - the Bali of the 80's it is said. We had a memorable trip on the Bali Fun ship. You can opt for a trip with the activities or only do a day transfer to Nusa Lembogan island. We opted for the later and explored the island, by boat. The boatman ensured a memorable trip around the island.
Finally it was time to say good bye. With a heavy heart, I and my wife said good bye to all. Adi, Rahwi and the entire staff at RBBC, Sanur, we talk a lot about you even now.
It was nothing short of magic.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, and face the pool. pool is small , meant only for relaxation . too small for a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Royal Sanur: Royal Bali Beach Club, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Ranjit, thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us, we did regular training to maintained our quality of service and cleanliness.
Once again thank you very much for stay with us and recommended our SPA, Restaurant and Royal Bali Beach Club.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you at the Royal Beach Club Sanur in the near future
We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Royal Bali Beach Club, Sanur, Bali from 06 Nove to 09 Nov 2013. We had booked the accommodation well in advance, for this stay, through the QVI Holiday package. I called up the property, in early Oct 2019, to confirm that our stay is registered with them, since we were so far talking to the QVI staff only. To our very pleasant surprise, came the welcoming voice of Adi, the Front office Supervisor of the property, warmly assuring us that everything has been arranged for our stay and that either he or his friend, will receive us at the Bali ( DPS ) airport. This was most welcome, since the flight from Singapore was reaching Bali well past the midnight.
Thus we landed at the Bali airport on 06 Nov 2013, and were graciously welcomed by Adi's friend, with a smart vehicle. These little things make so much of difference, particularly if you are travelling to a new place and that too landing late in the night. Thus started our " Regal " stay in Bali !
We were warmly weclomed at the hotel, and made to feel very comfortable in our designated room, which was nice and cool, in sultry Bali weather. Next morning, we got a good feel of the property, It was a typical, traditional Bali architecture, with a big courtyard, surrounded by small buildings with rooms, overlooking a very inviting blue water pool. The pool was surrounded by the traditional trees of Champak, palms, bamboo etc and there were clusters of seasonal flowers, with beautiful white coloured orchids flowers adorning many bushes around. The pool had a bar attached to it, with underwater bar-stools where one could sip your cold beer in between swimming.
Adi took us next day, on a tour of Bali island ---- called the Kintamani tour - where we almost spent the whole day travelling, taking in the most diversely scenic and cultural sights of Bali. We went through various villages -- each one devoted to certain types of artisans such as carpenters and wood carvers, silversmiths, leather goods workers etc. Each household of the village was engaged in these creative activities and the skillsets of the artisans was most remarkable. My personal favourites were the wood carvers, who were creating very intricately carved figures and states, out of solid blocks of wood, through amazing imagination. We had lunch at a beautiful restaurant, overlooking the volcano range of Bali mountains.
The highpont of the tour was, of course, our very engaging conversation with Adi, who was driving us. He had a remarkable depth of knowledge on many subjects, starting with the history of Bali, Hindu and other religions and also on many social and political issues. In his spare time, while we were looking round a monument or shopping, he would watch on his mobile, the world news ! An amzing individual.
Bali of course, is a shoppers' paradise, but it is the variety of items available for you to buy, that really surprises you. And all the items are very beautifully designed and executed, to your utter delight.
We strongly recommend that people should go to Bali for a very relaxing vacation and stay at teh Royal Bali Beach Club Resort, Sanur, for a morable stay, like we had.

Room Tip: First floor room, overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Royal Sanur: Royal Bali Beach Club, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Anand K, thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay at Royal Bali Beach club Sanur, it was a pleasure to have you with us, we are very happy to hear that you have a wonderful stay with us,
Thank you again for sharing your feedback so that we may improve our services for all guests and ensure the highest level of comfort.
We look forward to welcome you back to Royal Bali Beach Club Sanur again in the future.

Best regards,
Staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

What can I say that has not already been said the hotel is like an oasis in the desert, as with most reviews the first impression is oh dear! but once inside your fears will be allayed as this is a very small and personal place, all the staff introduce themselves and find out your name and it seems their mission is then to make your stay with them as wonderful as possible, nothing is to much trouble for them and every thing is done with a smile. The restaurant supplies very good food and the price is very reasonable. We did a few day excursions with the hotel drivers who were very helpful and will tailor the day to what you want to see or do. All in all a very lovely place to spend a holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Royal Sanur: Royal Bali Beach Club, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Tony H, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff take great proud to offer you a great service,therefore your feedback is very important for us.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again.
We hope to have the pleasure of serving you at the Royal Beach Club Sanur in the near future.
We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Best regards,
Staff and Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

as seems to be with everybody that pulls up in front, what the hell have we come to!!!!
but as soon as you walk in what a surprise, a welcome drink and a huge smile.
its well kept if a little old, but the facillities are well kept.
the staff are great, attententive,and frendly ask for your name and refere to you by it every time.
the food is very good and well priced and have special nights every night of the week.
we have eaten at a few resurants in the area and have not been disapointed with any of them.
It is not the same as the Medewi retreat on the other side of the Island (and we enjoyed our stay imensly) but we new it would be a little more hussle and bussle in Sanur which is close to Kuta. Kuta, if you are partial to busy crowed streets,over priced goods for sale, pushed in your face by tourist dollar hungery locals and an over abundance of rude drunken Australians, doing nothing to give a good impression of what kind of people come from our counrty, then it is certainly the place to go. Sanur on the other hand has well priced resturants, great beach front settings and slightly more laid back atmosphere it also has a great deal to offer for day trips etc, both local and a little further afield, is close to Nusa Dua, Jimberan bay (famous for its seafood)
we would most certainly stay at this hotel again.
John and Nellie, Brisbane

Room Tip: any room on the first floor if you have a problem with steep stairs untill they put the lift in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Royal Sanur: Royal Bali Beach Club, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear johncookie001, thank you very much for you feedback of your recent stay with us, It is a pleasure to read that your really enjoyed our facilities and service. I will share your kind comment with the entire team and I am sure that this review will anew encourage them to provide a great service to all our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you at the Royal Beach Club Sanur in the near future
We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
staff and management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were arranged to stay with the RBBC through timeshare exchange with the RCI.

We got worried as well when the taxi stopped at a closed down Korean Market, but then when we walk into the resort right at the back, it was a hidden beauty right behind. The resort is small but well managed, comes with a small pool and restaurant.

The service here was excellent, and we were pampered by the kitchen crew with many orders of the avocado milkshake. The pricing of the food here is reasonable as well!

Our room was cleaned everyday, and all the amenities worked well. The staffs took extra effort to put on mosquitoes coil at night, jasmine oil burner in the day, to make sure we feel definitely relaxed when we are back from a whole day sightseeing.

We took one of the resort arranged trip to Kintamani + Tirta Empul Temple. The pricing is reasonable and the service was great as well. The driver came to pick us up in a comfortable 7 seater MPV (Toyota Innova I think).

If you have an early flight catch, I recommend you to just get the resort to arrange for the transport as it does not cost that much more from finding out outside as well.

In total, we are very please to be able to stay with RBBC Sanur and we will definitely put Bali as our main choice for future trips with the RCI again.

Room Tip: Make sure you request to stay at the ground floor if you have elderly travel with you. Most building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_Bali, General Manager at Royal Sanur: Royal Bali Beach Club, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear danachow, thank you very much for share your feedback of your recent stay with us, it was a pleasure to have you with us, we are very happy to hear that you have a wonderful stay with us,
Thank you again for sharing your feedback so that we may improve our services for all guests and ensure the highest level of comfort.
We look forward to welcome you back to Royal Bali Beach Club Sanur again in the future.

Best regards,
Staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Sanur: Royal Bali Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sanur: Royal Bali Beach Club

Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sanur, Bali’s biggest traditional village and one of the most established tourist areas, this newly refurbished property offers access to everything you could hope for. From fine restaurants and modern entertainment, traditional village drama and dance to the Bali Safari Marine Park or the Bali Zoo Park all within a half hour drive there is something for everybody. It is also a great starting point for those of you looking to get out and about to see the island with tours to areas including Kintamani, Lake Batur, Puri Tirta Empul, Bedugul, Botanical Garden and Tanah lot. Relax by the pool in beautifully landscaped surrounds or take a wander along the paved beach side path running the full length of Sanur where you can check out a multitude of shops & restaurants. The Royal Bali Beach Club at Sanur is only 20 minutes drive from Denpasar Airport & Waterbom Park. Ubud, Bali’s cultural centre featured in the famous book and movie "Eat Pray Love" is only a short drive away. With a range of Studio, One-Bedroom Combination and Two-Bedroom apartments, a number of which have their own private balconies and or full kitchen facilities, this resort offers something for everybody giving you the opportunity to not only enjoy the delights of staying on a tropical island but also to gain a real appreciation of Balinese culture and local life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Royal Bali Beach Club Sanur Hotel Sanur
Royal Sanur: Royal Bali Beach Club

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Sanur: Royal Bali Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.