We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yoga classes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manik Organik

Manik Organik
Jl. Danau Tamblingan No.85 | Sanur, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
+62 361 8553380
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 244 Restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: Pizza, Vegan, Vegetarian, Organic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yoga classes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Tried yoga with 3 teachers - very hollistic gentle yoga with Vidhya, super stretch one with Ngurah (he pushes you to the limit - you'll love him and hate him at the same time!) and ok one with Mangku. Would recommend this place for yoga. Nice studio space, small classes.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    48
    16
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slipping badly...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Ordered a few takeaways from here last night... very disappointed with the quality of what we got... especially considering how expensive it was. Definitely not up to the standard of previous visits.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good for coeliac a”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My girlfriend is coeliac and was missing bread dreadfully so it was nice for her to be able to have some gluten free bread it was a little expensive but generally coeliac products are they also sold biscuits and other items the bread is nice but a little strange to what she is used to, we did not eat here as the menu was a little strange and expensive

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Ok, but that's all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We choose this place because of the positive reviews on TA. But it wasn't that good so we won't come back. I ordered a tempe burger with potato wedges. The burger was ok but not really tasty and there were only 3 potato wedges. So it was a very small meal. I was still hungry after we left the restaurant. Prices are a little higher than some other warungs and restaurants but the portions were (much) smaller (also the juices and smoothies).
However, atmosphere was nice and they have a lot of vegetarian options.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossnowlagh, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Healthy cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We really liked this cafe we went for lunch and dinner when we stayed in sanur and both times the food was lovely and had a great choice for veggies

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manik Organik also viewed

 
Sanur, Denpasar
 

Been to Manik Organik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manik Organik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.