We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Cafe Sanur

Art Cafe Sanur
Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 82, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Art Cafe Warung)
+62 361 283811
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 256 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Art Cafe Sanur, formerly Art Cafe Warung & Spa. For two and one half years, we were located directly in front of the Mercure Hotel Sanur, in one of the peaceful and quiet neighbourhoods for which Sanur is well known. Unfortunately, at the end of July this year, we lost out lease, and were forced to relocate to a more uptown location on Jl. Danau Tamblingan, No. 82, in front of the Besakih Hotel and Jamu Traditional Spa. As With Art Cafe Warung & Spa, Art Cafe Sanur is open every day, serving all day breakfast from 7AM to 5PM, together with lunch from noon onwards, and dinner from 5 PM to 11PM. Happy Hours are from 4 to 6 PM. We also provide free Internet connections and Wi-fi. For visitors who have sampled the beauty and ambiance of Sanur over the years, and for all our friends who have known us as Art Cafe Warung & Spa we look forward to welcoming you to the new Art Cafe Sanur. Our Leha Leha Spa will be opening at a separate location on Jl. Sudamala, later in the year.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW

I had heard others talk about going to Art Cafe in Sanur but until this visit had always just walked past. We were very impressed, it is clean and modern with good food and service that is very attentive without being "in your face". The only negative I found was that their wine was a little pricey.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    74
    16
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“It was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW via mobile

Went here for dinner as a part of a package coupled with spa services from Leha Leha Spa. Our experience was just ok. We started out well. Liked the atmosphere and the appetizers were good but that was the best of it. The entrees (one snapper and one pork ribs) weren't great. And then the service began moving at a snail's pace as we waited almost 30 minutes for a molten chocolate cake that was mediocre at best. Next time, we'll pass. Too many better options.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great dinner, not a lot of Art though ??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 NEW

Smallish open air dinning, great helpful staff. Food turned up in no time. Stuff squid a must as a starter, wife had the duck leg, a little dry but nice. I had the pork rib, OMG, soft pull apart. All the standard drinks and wines on offer. If we stayed longer we would go back.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Whole family happy with this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Went for lunch with 2 kids. Was something on the menu to please all of us. Was looking for western food for the kids today. We ended up having guacamole, fried calamari (awesome), fish & chips, snitzel & chips and a chocolate lava desert. 2 soft drinks, 1 bintang and a refreshing apple & lemongrass spritza for me. Total bill was A$29. All food was top quality and super fresh. Great waiter too.highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice food, good staff, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

I went there with my wife and 3yrs daughter. The staff are very attentive without being in your face. We went pretty early in the evening and we had the pick of the place. Tables are well laid out, nice linen etc. We had some spring rolls and fishcakes to start which were hot and yummy, We got our little girl a childs portion of spag bol which she loves and it was nice and tasty. I had (Bebek Goreng), half a crispy duck with rice and veg. It was very tasty and crispy, a bit on the small side, but that does seem the norm in Bali (Maybe that's why they are all slim!) My wife had prawns with noodles, I cant remember the name of it, she got ten good sized prawns and noodles which she said was lovely. A couple of large Bintangs, an orange juice and some ice cream for the little `un and we were done, cost around $40 (AU)

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Cafe Sanur also viewed

 

Been to Art Cafe Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Cafe Sanur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.