We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hosts, Allergy Issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Di Abode Boutique Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Di Abode Boutique Inn to your Saves list
Di Abode Boutique Inn
Jl. Pengembak, 42, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 99 Sanur B&B and Inns
Guangzhou
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Hosts, Allergy Issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had booked this inn for six nights via an outside booking service. Some reviews say it's hard to find but our cab driver had no trouble when he looked at the street address. The hosts could not have been kinder or more helpful, even going so far as to drive my husband to a fast food restaurant on his motorcycle.

The room we had a set of double sliding doors in wood casings on either side of the room. Interestingly enough, apparently those doors could not be locked. On one side the doors opened to the small swimming pool and on the other into a small courtyard. With both doors open a lovely breeze blew through the room and we could enjoy the birds singing.

Our room was a warm golden yellow with simple furnishings. The linens passed my very strict "sniff test" and the bed was comfortable enough. Wifi was available and worked ok in the common areas but not in the rooms. At one end of the property was a kitchen facility with a few tables where the breakfast was prepared and served by the houseboy. (Breakfast not included in room rate.)

We were not so unhappy with this hotel except for one thing- allergy issues abounded with cats running about on the furnishings and mold in abundance. Because of this we walked down the road to another property. Having booked ahead with agoda, they could have charged us a penalty but because I stipulated on my inquiry that mold free was necessary, they kindly waived the fee.

Most of the other guests were young backpackers, mostly men, who left during the days and came back at night. Indeed, this is the kind of property that is fine if you want an inexpensive spot to rest at night but don't expect to hang out there for the day. It's quiet and everyone is kind, but that's about it! As others have mentioned, it's at one end of the beach and it's a bit of a very pleasant walk to the center of Sanur. Personally, we liked that but others may not.

Room Tip: They'll let you pick between what's available so feel free to ask to take a look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Cleanliness:
i'd say that it was bad. the towels and the bedsheet smells bad. it seems like they never washed it.
the rest of the room were clean enough.

Location:
it is the best place for those who hates crowd. it feels so much like a residental area.
rent a car, or at least motorcycle. it's far from everywhere. but it's not that hard to find

Rooms:
rent 2 rooms by the poolside.
the room are well-designed and nice. no mosquitos.
the bedroom is almost as big as its bathroom, but there's no bathtub there.
add an indoor bathtub for two and it will be perfect

Service:
the staff(s) are really nice. they can help you with anything from cooking to giving recomendation.
1 thing for sure, they are not arrogant.

Value:
its about the same price as a budget chain-hotel like ibis and such.
this place lost in terms of hygiene and location
but it wins on its situation. it feels more like home and more quiet.

will absolutely come back here. its not because of the hotel, but because of the memories i made with someone there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nice quit hotel. The Staff is very friendly. The room really Beautifull . Wifi is great . Beach is not far. a lovely 5 minute walk . And there is a good restaurant also in the neighboorhood ( Mama Putu,5 min ) We liked the Hotel more then the beach !

Room Tip: Take the parterre room "P" if availeable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very nice and spacious rooms. Quiet location, not far away from the beach but the distance was too long to walk to the center of Sanur. Unfortunately the bikes offered by the hotel were broken so we had to take a very long walk. The breakfast was tasty and prepared especially for guests. The staff was very helpful, polite and nice. I think that bikes are absolutely necessary to give you freedom of transportation so the owner should repair them as soon as possible or buy new for the guests.

Room Tip: Before you make a booking remember to ask if the bikes are working because the hotel is away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Small hotel, located in the southern area of Sanur, where the beach and the promenade (bike path) ends.
Area away from the noise and very quiet, but very easy to reach the bar area of ​​Sanur (walking or biking).
Superior rooms are spacious and well appointed. It has a well equipped kitchen, shared between rooms. Standart rooms are smaller and near the pool, but also ok for a stay.
One Caveat, some neglected in maintenance (like the majority of hotels on the island). Breakfast was simple but ok. As a general idea, very value for money.
Hotel staff always very friendly and helpful, making the stay much better for any guest, like Home.

Room Tip: Superior rooms on the second floor are spacious and quiet and there is a communal kitchen on that fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

we arrived arround 10 pm and were very welcome. The room was clean except for the toilet, but they cleaned that right away. We rented bikes close by and by bike the beach is easely reached.
Don't let them take you to mama putu for food, it really isn't any good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny cleethorpes
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for five nights whilst in Sanur, and it was a great little place to stay, it's away from the centre of Sanur, more of the locals end of the beach, which is a two minute walk away.
The rooms are large and nicely furnished and cool art work, a big bathroom and good air con.
There is a small plunge pool, but we didn't use it, but the best thing is they have a couple of old bikes that you can use to get to the bars and restaurants along the beach.
Breakfast is made for you when you come down, fresh eggs, muffin, toast and coffee.
The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble, it was a very good choice for us, as it was at the quiet end of the resort.

Room Tip: They let you have a look at a few rooms if they are available, and you choose which one you would li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Di Abode Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Di Abode Boutique Inn

Address: Jl. Pengembak, 42, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Di Abode Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Di Abode Boutique Inn Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Di Abode Boutique Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.