We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic atmosphere and food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Glass House

The Glass House
Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 25A, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80552, Indonesia
+62 821-4782-8437
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 244 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Australian, Bistro, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The all new, all happening Glass House is now opened again and still renowned for its fabulous cappuccino and home made cakes. Full American breakfast for $10. A great place to have a fresh salad or baguette for lunch and the tastiest homemade hamburgers in Bali. Funky tunes playing whilst you watch the world go by. Free wi-fi for doing business or just catching up on emails. Friendly staff, fresh organic ingredients, vegetables washed in bottled water for extra safety. Frosty juices, ice cold smoothies and milkshakes are a winner here. The famous fresh Kelapa Muda , (young coconut) is available here for enormous health benefits. A place where you get what you asked for!! Very trendy hang out.
Perth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had dinner here last night and had a great time! The waiter we had was one of the best we have had so far and knew his English very well even talked to us about soccer! The meal was to die for and I think my boys just about did during the dessert and couldn't stop talking about it. A night to remember for sure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solmate30, Owner at The Glass House, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Many thanks for your great comments. Hope you will be back again to try our new menu at the Glass House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    74
    18
    12
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This a family friendly place to eat and great coffee at great prices. Also great owner and great friendly staff and great for all walks of live from the young to the older generation

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solmate30, Owner at The Glass House, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We are always adding new things to our menu and look forward to you next visit to try them out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A recently opened restaurant we were led to believe. Nice setting, quite small and a bit more expensive. Food was good. If you like spicy try the green curry, or they do fish and chips if you want an Indonesian version of an English classic.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solmate30, Owner at The Glass House, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments on The Glass House. We are still updating some menu items and coming up with specials for each day. We will welcome you back here on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner at the Glass House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Well what a pleasant surprise. My wife and I dined at the Glass House last night for the first time since their major renovation. The main dining area is air conditioned, well organised and tastefully decorated, and the staff pleasant, attentive and had good communication skills. The food was exceptional, we have been in Bali for three months now, eaten at all the top restaurants, tasted some nice food and the food last night at the Glass House was up there with the best.
We'll be back,
Barry & Gail Walker

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solmate30, Owner at The Glass House, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Great to have your review of the Glass House. We are still working on our new menu but very pleased that you both enjoyed your meal recently. The bar is now open and stocking all the best in cocktails and premium spirits so we look forward to you joining us on your return to Bali .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a great eating place with new and exciting menu at affordable prices and also for families. Great owner and very friendly staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Glass House also viewed

 

Been to The Glass House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Glass House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.