We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Glass House

The Glass House
Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 25A, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80552, Indonesia
+62 821-4782-8437
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 245 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Australian, Bistro, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The all new, all happening Glass House is now opened again and still renowned for its fabulous cappuccino and home made cakes. Full American breakfast for $10. A great place to have a fresh salad or baguette for lunch and the tastiest homemade hamburgers in Bali. Funky tunes playing whilst you watch the world go by. Free wi-fi for doing business or just catching up on emails. Friendly staff, fresh organic ingredients, vegetables washed in bottled water for extra safety. Frosty juices, ice cold smoothies and milkshakes are a winner here. The famous fresh Kelapa Muda , (young coconut) is available here for enormous health benefits. A place where you get what you asked for!! Very trendy hang out.
Victoria
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We spent five days in Sanur and went to The Glass House without having read any reviews on it. Mum and I had the green chicken curry and we both loved it. Great flavour and not too creamy as some can be. The kids lived the pancakes too. Wheatgrass shots were as good as a wheatgrass shot can be but the best part of it all was the excellent coffee we were served. Mum had a cuppacinno which had the right amount of froth and flavour. I had a Bali coffee, served black, no sugar, just the way I like it and at a perfect temperature. We returned several times for coffee, pancakes and wheatgrass shots but also because the staff were so kind to us and friendly without being over-the-top about it. The two people currently being trained here should certainly do well. Will certainly be returning on my next trip to Sanur.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solmate30, Owner at The Glass House, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments. Our food is simple and fresh and I am pleased that you loved it all and most of all the great coffee which we hang our hat on. We will welcome you back to The Glass House when next you are in Sanur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    74
    18
    12
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

best coffee we had,breaky okay.waitress delivered broken runny egg giggling.l prefer to make them run.nice & clean.worth it for the coffee.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solmate30, Owner at The Glass House, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
aaaggh sometimes things like the runny egg are out of my control. glad you enjoyed your time here though. Aren't the eggs in Bali magnificent though, they really taste different to the Western variety!! Thanks for your feedback and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfasts and Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

With the overwhelming choice of restaurants and eateries along the main road through Sanur, the Glasshouse offers the perfect location for breakfasts, snacks, sandwiches and very nice coffee. And yes it was the best tasting Cappuccino in Bali that we tasted. Special praise also goes to them for their home made chips that accompanied our yummy toasted sandwiches, which was an unexpected touch too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Maybe we should have had the coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Came here because of their Tripadvisor rating and only read afterwards it more of a place for breakfast and coffee than anything else. We had the smoothies and hamburgers. The smoothies were the most expensive we have had in Bali and although nice, they were not much different to others at half the price. The hamburger was presented well but average in taste. Service was average. Maybe we should have come for coffee.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solmate30, Owner at The Glass House, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
hey there, sorry you were disappointed with The Glass House. In fact, just last Wednesday night, we had a chef in from Melbourne who spends his time making gourmet burgers and he said ours was the best he has tasted and suggested we add pineapple. I was thrilled with the accolade. The smoothies all contain imported ingredients as does a lot of our menu items, which does add to the price but we don' t like to compromise the taste. Thanks for your feedback though, we will keep working on being a great place to eat and hang out. We do open at nights now and have only just started that so give us some time on that front.!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice breakky and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

had a great breakfast and coffee here, good location and greatstaff. good for starting the day off .

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Glass House also viewed

 

Been to The Glass House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Glass House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.