We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maya's Coffee & Smoothie Bar

Maya's Coffee & Smoothie Bar
Jl. Pantai Sindhu No 7 | 80228, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
+62 361 283889
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 245 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Popular Coffee and Smoothie Bar in Sanur, Bali. Maya's serves besides healthy drinks some great breakfasts, brunches, sandwiches and meals from the BBQ. Eggs Benedict, Salmon Scramble, Chicken Sandwich and Nachos made in the BBQ are some popular food choices from the menu. The Coffee shop has free WIFI and daily newspapers for the guests to enjoy...
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“This place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This place is great.

We have had lunch here a few times and i can guarantee that it's the business.
food that is delicious.

we have tried a variety of the meals so the generalisation applies to all juces and meals.
fresh juices and smoothies
sandwiches that are so filling
potato wedges are to die for.yum yum. yum

enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    17
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We had a great breakfast here. The food was fantastic and fresh. The service was great. We just love the smoothies. As we were staying nearby it was great to stop for a smoothie after a hot day out shopping or sightseeing. We will be back on our next trip.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Twice the price as any other smoothie in Bali”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We only had drinks at this place so can't comment on the food. We both ordered a smoothie and the total came to be twice the amount we have spent on smoothies any where else in Bali. The drinks were nice but no nicer than many others we have had elsewhere.

My partner asked to have a basic mango smoothie (something not on the menu but not impossible) and we were charged the price of the most expensive drink on the smoothie menu for it.

Not really worth the price.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmoothieNow, Owner at Maya's Coffee & Smoothie Bar, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello,

I just read your review and I'm sorry you felt you had to pay too much. When you order something that is not on the menu there is always a risk of confusion as for our staff language is always an issue. It is always best to double check that the person taking the order truly understands your request as they may confuse your order request with something out of the menu or clearly not understand your instruction.

We have a smoothie called Maca Mango which contains Maca (imported Superfood), Chia seed, coconut milk etc. and I'm not sure if you got that instead of a plain Mango Smoothie. Since you claim you got charged a higher amount than you expected I would suspect this is the case as it is a Superfood smoothie from our menu.

I'm confident it was not an intentional thing by our staff but I do understand you are disappointed considering you had the intent to get a plain smoothie for a much lower price. Contact me and I will offer a refund of 20,000 IDR alternatively offer you a free coffee on your next visit. Let me know first so that I can inform the staff. Once again sorry for this...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Something different - Off the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This place is quite new to us and offers something a little different. We visited with friends on their recommendation and found there to be a good choice of healthy and tasty juices and meals/sandwiches that you might not find in the majority of local places.

Quality and well prepared food and a good price. Staff maybe a little disinterested.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ok but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Small place with ok food but nothing spetial really food-wise. The crepes are good and the coffee not bad. The chicken was average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maya's Coffee & Smoothie Bar also viewed

 

Been to Maya's Coffee & Smoothie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maya's Coffee & Smoothie Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.