We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Seriska Sanur, really amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Seriska Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Seriska Bali to your Saves list
Villa Seriska Bali
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Danau Tamblingan No.19, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 97 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
“Villa Seriska Sanur, really amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Villa Seriska Sanur is really amazing. Everything is perfect. The villa is so beautiful and luxury and the staff so friendly and gives a great service. It was like a dream... We were with 6 adults and three little children and it was so nice to be in a villa like this. The swimmingpool, bathrooms, bedrooms, livingroom, everything was great. I’ve never been in a hotel or apartment so luxury as this villa. Also the location was perfect in the centre of Sanur. The owner, Nilesh is also a very nice and reliable person. When we send him an email, he always replied to us the same day.
When we are going back to Bali we will definitely book Villa Seriska again. Thanks again Nilesh and all the other persons of Villa Seriska for an unforgettable vacation. Please don’t hesitate to book this villa, I promise you that you will love it, just as we do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
11
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The management and staff were wonderful. The villa was perfect as we were a family group from Grandparents, parents, teenagers AND a baby. The location met the requirements of ALL of the group. One member of the family is a Celiac, NO problems the menu can be adapted to all needs and the food was delicious. We found everyone professional, kind, helpful and VERY knowledgeable.The location is close to everything, however there is no intrusion of noise into the tranquility of the villas which are beautifully presented and furnished. We are extensive travelers and it is the ONLY destination we have stayed in where a safety fence was erected around the pool simply for the safety of our youngest grandchild. That is service!!! Needless to say we will be returning to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed at Villa Seriska Satu Seminyak with some friends for a couple of days, and we were awed with such superb customer service offered by Nilesh and his team. We were greeted by Nilesh when we arrived, who was kind enough to brief us about Bali, closest grocery shops, spas and shopping around the area.

The team are very kind and friendly people. They accommodated to our requests and made sure that we were well taken care off. We rented their van for 2 days and went around Bali, covering the main attraction spots that we wanted to cover.

The villa is decently priced, and is within walking distance to Chill Spa and Prana Spa which is also a must go when in Bali. Bali Deli is the nearest supermarket, a bit pricey but the food's fresh. If you don't mind walking, head further along Seminyak st and there is a local supermarket called Bintang.

Warung Made, the famous Indonesian cafe at Seminyak is just 10 mins walk away from the villa, which was extremely convenient for us. There is also Warung Pak Malen, famous for babi guling which is approx 20 mins walk from the villa.

If the weather's good, enjoy the walk as there are plenty of shops around.

I truly enjoyed the stay at Villa Seriska and will definitely stay at the villa again!

Room Tip: The main bedroom is located downstairs whereas the 2 smaller rooms are located upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We are a family of 2 adults and 3 children aged 4, 10 and 12 years. We stayed at this gorgeous villa in April for 4 nights. Well, what an absolute delight it was! Nilesh and his team were just incredible. All so very friendly, honest and helpful.

The rooms were gorgeous and we really enjoyed the bathroom in the master bedroom. The decor was beautiful- and loved having all the lighting options. The air conditioner worked a treat and having ceiling fans was great for circulating air.

We spent lots of time in the well designed, large swimming pool. The fish pond was wonderful also and a favourite with the children.

The location of the villa is great. An easy walk to the beach/ markets and 20 metres to the main street with a huge selection of great restaurants/ warungs.

Thank you to the staff for taking great care of us and adoring our children! It really was a fantastic family holiday, one where treasured memories were made.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a fantastic villa!!! Great staff, so well coming and friendly!!! Has been a fantastic week! The area is so quite, two minutes walk from the Beach and from the shops! The food at the villa is délicious and at a very good price.
A Big Thank you to Nilesh, Putra , Agung, Ketouk and Thomast!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bukit Timah, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was our second visit to Villa Seriska in Seminyak. On arrival it felt like we were being welcomed by old friends. The villa staff were all the same as our previous visit 6 months ago which is a testament to how much they love their jobs and their employer. We got to meet Nilesh, the owner, this time around which was lovely. I correspond with him for bookings and pre-vacation requests and he is always so helpful and accommodating, so it was nice to finally meet him. As per usual all our requests were in order, pool fence was put up and our shopping requests were waiting for us in the fridge. We were able to relax and start enjoying our vacation from the minute we set foot in the villa. Putra, the villa Manager was as helpful as ever. We set about choosing our favorite restaurants from last visit and a few new ones we wanted to try. After an hour or so Putra had secured bookings for us. I would recommend you book restaurants in advance as the popular ones do book out and you don't want to be disappointed. We spent most of our time relaxing in the villa by day and enjoying the great food and bars by night. We celebrated my sons birthday and the Team made it extra special providing cupcakes and helping us decorate to make it feel like a real birthday party. He was so happy :) We did decide to take a trip over to Sanur to visit the beach and have lunch. We also decided to have a quick look at the Villa Seriska in Sanur. It is absolute superb and will definitely try it on our next visit. We can't wait to try something different but enjoy all the great service that Villa Seriska provides. . Thanks Nilesh and team for another fantastic Bali Experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We absolutely loved staying at the Villa Seriska Dua in Sanur. The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly, they helped with everything they could including taking care of our two small children, the chef cooked very delicious food for us and by request they took care of our laundry (at a very good price I found out later). Absolutely fantastic.
The Villa is very clean and I loved the interior. Modern Balinese I would say. The bathrooms are semi openair which gives a fantastic feeling of being outside. The pool area and the garden are well maintained and clean. I would recommend Villa Seriska to everyone who is looking for some luxury.
The street that the Villa Seriska Dua in Sanur is located at is not very interesting, but it's only a short walk (10-15 min.) to the beach or the center of Sanur and there are bicycles you can borrow for free, so it's very easy to get around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Seriska Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seriska Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan No.19, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 97 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Seriska Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer fully serviced luxury rental villas on the tropical island of Bali, Indonesia. All our three and four bedroom villas are fully equipped and beautifully decorated to the highest standard in a modern Balinese style with state-of-the-art entertainment systems. The locations of our villas are within walking distance from some of the best international restaurants; vibrant entertainment venues; opulent spas; designer boutiques and the famed white-sand beaches of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Villa Seriska Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seriska Bali Sanur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Seriska Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.