We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, for now...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Hiromi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Hiromi to your Saves list
Puri Hiromi
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Danau Tamblingan 152, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 94 Sanur B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel, for now...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in feb 2014 and had a great time. The room (with a pool) was very comfortable, good (free) wifi and cleaned every day. The only thing that really bothered us were the mosquitos. They should provide a mosquito net to tackle that problem. The other thing that we noticed was the poor quality of the materials used for the room. For example we didn't have any warm water (didn't bother us because of the Balinese weather) and the pool doors were very easy to open from the outside when 'locked' (but there is a safe in the room). Go now and have a great time!

Room Tip: Room 1b is near the main road. We didn't have any problems with the noise, but we live in the ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dee Why, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed at Puri Hiromi for 4 days in December 2013. My pool suite was exceptional. A real treat to be shown to my room and open the door to see a beautifully decorated, and impeccably clean suite,
The staff in the office are extremely friendly, but not very well trained in the operations of the hotel. I needed to make an international phone call, and the staff were unable to tell me how to get an outside line. I asked to use the phone in the office, and it was a real struggle to sort out with them. In any case, they were very polite and friendly.
The hotel is located next door to Hardy's supermarket, which is handy. There is also a great new restaurant (ideal for breakfast) called Grocer and Grind located very close by.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The pool rooms are good, but you do have a room above you, where other guests can look down on you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Puri Hiromi Villa. The suite contained a large bedroom + bathroom, a living room + kitchen, and a small pool. Overall everything was very good.

The only issue I had is that the facilities were a bit tired, everything was modern and with a luxury feel but the quality of the workmanship was pretty poor, for example the paint / render on the bath has fallen off so it looks like a sandstone bath with grey spots. A lot of little things like that.

I paid around $140 per night and was happy with what I've got. Free wifi would have been nice but i bought internet for my phone so it was no probs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I looked hard for an upscale type place to stay in Sanur near the main street Danau Tamblingan and found Puri Hiromi. I like that there are separate villas and only a few of them, located right on the main thoroughfare. I stayed in a room with a pool, which was the lower floor of a two floor villa. Thankfully, no one was in the room above. The room was very nice, had a kitchen area. The bathroom is pretty. The place felt private and it was quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindanao, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

we stayed in this hotel last august for my mom's bday. the hotel's loaction was perfect. everything was just walking distance, food, bars, shopping, grocery shops, spa etc. the restos there have live music every night but despite all the happenings around it, once your in your hotel, one can stiil achieve the feeling of calmness. the room is spacious and the view and the sound of the water from the pool is just perfect! ( we stayed in the villa with the pool). the staff were all very friendly and very efficient. though they were having a hard time communicating, they would make you feel that they are much willing to assist and help you. the only thing that i was not happy about was the food. they didn't have much choices and the taste was not that good. take note also that you should book your taxi or private car since public transportations are not allowed to enter sanur area. i've also noticed that even when you walk in the wee hours of the morning, it's still safe and nobody will disturb you. so all in all, i recommend this place. great location not to crowded and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: choose the rooms on the ground floor so you could access the pool... it's great with kids :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Thank you so much for the care and help at Puri Hiromi, everything was very spoecial for us. The appartment was absolutely great, the service was even better. All of the staff were so helpfull and willing to do everything to make our great stay even better than it already was. Rooms were clean, twice a day cleaned up and very nice.
We can absolutely recommend this residence, because that's what it really is, to anyone who wants to have a great stay near the shops (around the corner) and the beach (five minute walk).
Staff: thank you again for the comfortable stay and you loving kindness.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very spacious and clean. Unfortunately with the great windows there is no great view as the hotel is located in a city street. It is still recommendable for the interior design and the nice atmosphere.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Hiromi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Hiromi

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan 152, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Hiromi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the center of Sanur Beach at Danau Tamblingan Road, Puri Hiromi is less then half hour away from Ngurah Rai International Airport,Sanur famous white sandy beach as well as local eateries and shops, pubs, restaurants, spa, and a lively nighlife are all walking distance away.The boutique residence offers suites with a private entrance, seating area, a terrace and a designer bathroom with wardrobe and safety box. Swimming pool is available on Pool Suites.Each suite comes with a comfortable king size bedding, air conditioning, LCD TV and DVD player, and a fully equipped kitchen with microwave oven and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Puri Hiromi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Hiromi Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Hiromi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.