We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique villa style hotel with personal and friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Hiromi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Hiromi to your Saves list
Puri Hiromi
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Danau Tamblingan 152, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 94 Sanur B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great boutique villa style hotel with personal and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Puri Hiromi, Sanur during our recent stay in Bali. The hotel is kind of difficult to find as the signage on the mainroad was small and not lighted. The ground of the villa hotel was clean and green and the exterior of the villas were modern and pleasant.

Our villa came with our own private pool which faced both the bedroom and the living room. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on in any hotel. The villa was cleaned and tidied everyday. Service personnel were young, friendly and helpful.

We would recommend anyone who wants to stay in a villa style accommodation in Sanur with your own pool at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Choose a villa further away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    22
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
38
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manado, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

August is an insane time to come to Bali. So my first advice is to come to Bali in April, May, Sept, Oct. Nov. to avoid crowd frenzy.

Sanur was crowded, but this hotel is its own enclave, making you feel away from congestion. Modern rooms and good service. Breakfast included - American or Balinese. Nuisance of an Internet company (as of Aug. 2013). It's free, but you have to get vouchers and put in a complicated code every 4 hours.

Room Tip: They do NOT speak English well at all. No kid activities or fitness center. They charge 35 USD for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My really first stay in the Sanur area was only made more enjoyable by the service.care,and hospitality we received for the fortnight we stayed. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who where ably supported by their manager Ngakan Ardana. It was soon turned into a special deep friendship between us which will result in a return booking from me when I return in mid August. The food at breakfast time was excellent, and served at a time you decide you would like..My villa was special villa with pool on ground floor. Highly recommended by me.. Great access to Restaurants which abound the area for all tastes. With safe paths to walk on. The beach within easy and safe walking distance , Coupled with beautiful long walks right along beach area . Great for swimming. Plenty of places to refresh yourself..If you have a partner , or family. Just go there. You will return again and again.. Stay at Puri Hiromi make easy friendship Ardana and staff. A very nice and reliable manager. Top place. Go and enjoy.

Room Tip: i can only say that apart from swimming pool pump noise at first which was soon remedied by differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Puri Hiromi is like a home away from home. The villas are new and very clean, the staff very helpful. If you don't want to stay at the usual mass hotel chains this is the place you need to stay at in Sanur. Can't fault it.

Breakfast delivered to your villa every morning to order is a nice touch.

Room Tip: try to get a villa at the back of the property so you're off the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We didnt really know what to expect with Puri Hiromi. Their website was relatively amateur but dont let that fool you! Everything was brand new. Our villa with private swimming pool was incredible. Breakfast delivered to your room was a great touch! The staff were happy to help with anything. I would go back in a flash and highly recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I loved my stay at Puri Hiromi in Sanur. The location was perfect, it is very quiet and the self contained villas with pool means you have privacy and luxury and if you want service , you just pick up the phone. We made some strange requests at unusual times of the day and night and nothing was too much trouble. The staff were fantastic and it's exclusively private - the best part. I will be back. Stephanie Brookes

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

In our sixties and first stayed at Puri Hiromi in October 2010. We had 14 wonderful days once again. Staff couldn't do enough and attended to all our requests promptly. Even though breakfast could be described more as a continental one, there is also a choice of eggs and accompaniments which suited us. I believe they have free Wi Fi now but I didn't try it.We had the pool villa and the whole villa was as new and well kept as it was two years ago.Lovely clean cutlery and crockery,great kingsize mattress with pillows to die for.The only downside for us was the lack of English speaking TV channels. The introduction of a few news channels e.g. ABC Asia or Sky would make it more than perfect. Good DVD player and as you can buy DVD's for $A1, we caught up on a lot of up to date movies.Thank you once again to all the wonderful. staff.

Room Tip: We would choose the pool villa every time .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Hiromi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Hiromi

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan 152, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Hiromi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the center of Sanur Beach at Danau Tamblingan Road, Puri Hiromi is less then half hour away from Ngurah Rai International Airport,Sanur famous white sandy beach as well as local eateries and shops, pubs, restaurants, spa, and a lively nighlife are all walking distance away.The boutique residence offers suites with a private entrance, seating area, a terrace and a designer bathroom with wardrobe and safety box. Swimming pool is available on Pool Suites.Each suite comes with a comfortable king size bedding, air conditioning, LCD TV and DVD player, and a fully equipped kitchen with microwave oven and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Puri Hiromi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Hiromi Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Hiromi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.