We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good and nice menu!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Village

The Village
Jl Danau Tamblingan 47, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80227, Indonesia
+62361285025
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 242 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Village is an iconic restaurant in the popular tourism destination of Sanur that brings people together to share great Italian food, wine and conversation. This smart dining environment has been tastefully designed to create a warm and inviting ambience. There are defined spaces to anticipate varied dining needs with intimate table settings for couples and areas where groups can socialize in style. An outdoor terrace beneath a canopy of trees provides a refreshing spot to enjoy informal eating with friends. And for a more sophisticated dining experience, there is an elegant dining room with full air-conditioning for comfort.Open daily from 11am until 11pm
Hasselt
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really good and nice menu!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011 via mobile

Worth a visit! Nice atmosphere and good menu! One of THE best resto we had in sanur.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    139
    40
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Good but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Everything at the Village was good, but I don't understand the trend in restaurants these days when huge plates come out with very little food on them & they fill up the space with squiggles of sauce to decorate - and they charge 3 times the price.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Seriously good Italian food. We ended up dining here 3 times in our 10 night stay because we wanted to try other things on the menu. Giving that I am half Italian I can be critical when it comes to Italian cuisine...being biased ... but this restaurant do some really good Italian dishes. You wont be disappointed. Their pasta and pizza's are seriously good. Also try their baked fish - YUMMY!! We covered their lasagna, their pappardella, their fish, their steak, their gnocchi, their chicken pasta and of course their pizza's! We will be back again and again

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“This is not Italian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011 via mobile

We had dinner with two teenagers on a nice terrace. Salades and Pizzas where not tastefull, both pizza-loving teenagers agreed and they are willing to eat about anything that looks like a pizza. Don't know what cheese they use, but it's defenitely not Mozzarella.

The atmosfere is OK, the food not.Zeer steile klim,

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We were really disappointed with out main meals. We ordered two beef meals and the meat tasted like it was boiled. The porterhouse steak came with nothing else, so the plate was just all meat. We did have an entree pizza which was fantastic. We also had lots of frozen cocktails, which were also lovely. I would definetly go back for pizzas but that is all. It was a lovely setting and very comfortable atmosphere. Service was pretty good but it was a quiet night. I wasn't impressed with the 10% charge they placed on our bill because we paid via visa.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village also viewed

 

Been to The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.