We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch vs Dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ratatouille

Ratatouille
64 Jalan Danau Tamblingan, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
289383
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 276 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night Food, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Perth
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Lunch vs Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We went here for dinner one night on the recommendation of some people we met at our hotel.
the atmosphere and decor is wonderful. We ordered the martabak for entree, it was delicious, we also had the jejeruk and the ribs, we couldn't fault the food and were impressed with the service.
we decided to pop in there for lunch a day or so later - what a difference, service bad, food bad, no atmosphere, it totally changed our impression of the restaurant. I am not sure if we would go back there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    106
    44
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worst we have had in Bali”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

After 12 days of suburb food, we were looking forward to another great nite, base on reviews. Greeted by friendly staff, off to a great start... But this was awful! Nasi camper was uneatable. Ribs were BBq sauce with meat and packet chips. daughter had spagetti and couldnt finish, she described as just ok. There is another review that says "great if you're after average western food." And that is what it is. Service is ok, attentive and friendly. Warning cocktails awful! sorry to those who rate this place There is considerably better elsewhere, and considerably cheaper. We left and had desert elsewhere, made up for an overly poor nite.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

It might not be the ultimate experience for Indonesian culture and cuisine however Ratatouille was a great place to eat. It was the perfect place for a late night meal right near our hotel. It had a variety of food including Dutch and Indonesian menus.

I had BBQ ribs which were delicious and my girlfriend was very satisfied with her meal. The staff were also very friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This restaurant is just amazing, we have never had a bad meal, one of our regular restaurants. You must have the Nyia Nyia Ayum. Yummy

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Ratatouille is our favourite restarant in Sanur. We have frequented there on every visit to Bali and is the first place we go for a meal on each arrival. The staff are always ever so friendly and welcoming and the owners always stop for a quick chat during the meal to check on how everything is. With pick up and drop off offered in the Sanur area is also a plus. I cannot speak highly enough of this place. The Ratatouille Ribs are the best i have ever eaten. The menu offers both Western and Indonesian food.

P.S. If you are lucky one of the waitresses will sing for you, she has a great voice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ratatouille also viewed

Sanur, Denpasar
Sanur, Denpasar
 

Been to Ratatouille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ratatouille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.