We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indo & Balinese food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pregina Warung

Pregina Warung
Jl. Danau Tamblingan No. 106, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
(0361) 283353
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 211 restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Indo & Balinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have had a few meals here and have never been disappointed. Their icy cold fizzy ginger and lemongrass drink is perfect

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    125
    96
    26
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horning, Denmark
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Sanur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place offers a very good choice of Balinese dishes at the very decent price. Service is friendly, efficient and professional, place is clean, modern and well appointed and most importantly food is delicious! Atmosphere is also good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good service, great food, excellent value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Highly recommended for those trying to find somewhere to eat in Sanur. This warung is more upmarket but at warung value!! The menu selection was excellent with the whole family easily finding something to eat including kids (10, 12, 14). Service was prompt and friendly and we didn't have to wait long for our meals. I can highly recommend the crispy duck. It was clean, modern and the prices very reasonable. Would recommend it to others.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This restaurant serves yummo food. We were the only people there when we arrived but it soon filled up. We had lunch here and the service was very good and the restaurant was nice and clean. They make a nice ginger fizz and all of us enjoyed our meals. This restaurant is also excellent value for money and I definitely recommend people give it a go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Let down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Ordered 2 roast duck for 5 of us but was deeply disappointed as it turned out quite blend and tough. The skin was not golden brown as expected of roast meat. Much prefer the duck at Dirty Duck, Ubud. Would suggest Billy's Cafe & Restaurant for their local dishes - nice and reasonable price.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pregina Warung also viewed

 

Been to Pregina Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pregina Warung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.