We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely stay.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Resort Sanur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Resort Sanur to your Saves list
Mercure Resort Sanur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80034, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discover BaliLombok & WIN
Ranked #24 of 67 Hotels in Sanur
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another lovely stay.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Love staying at Mercure...... Great position, it is the quieter end of Sanur........ great staff , beautiful grounds and the breakfast is more than enough and have always enjoyed sitting at the beachfront restaurant to start the day..... One thing that I experience at a lot of places ..is inconsiderate people who put their towels out on the daybeds by the pool and on the beach...with no intention of using them for hours, some even go for the day and It is very annoying to say the least...I would like it if hotels had a notice of some sort at the towel collection to say that if your daybed is unattended for longer than an hour that your towels will be removed ......

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Traceyah48,


Thank you for your review. Yes we do face the pool towel issue daily even with the notice on the wall at the pool counter starting what you have suggested. I have spoken with the team again today to address the issue. Thank you for bringing it back to our attention.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    636
    295
    95
    59
See reviews for
347
644
88
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

People are exceptional, rooms clean, but not Balinese, however priced accordingly.
Housekeeping not exceptional. Restaurant only went for breakfast and was VG variety.
24 hr room service handy.
Rooms AC excellent and beds comfortable.
Milk is not something they provide for coffee just powder. So stock up on long life available at a cost or wait until you go to Hardys supermarket.
Two pools; one lots kids environment and very very uncomfortable outdoor lounges quite hot and sweaty in shade even. Ok of you like that.
Other pool near Bach and delightful as also lounges and hammocks on beach. Very lovely area. Bonus is it is 100 metres to aroma spa and retreat.
There is a my spa retreat, but I had a couple of bookings mucked up and that was annoying.
All in all. Value for money, but not if you want luxury bits and Balinese ambience.

Room Tip: We had a room near the spa area and it was close to lobby,'but not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We're concerned with the satisfaction of our guest and your feedback is a great value of us. On behalf of hotel team, we wish to say thank you for your continuous support and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again in our resort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

+ Restaurant staff and cleaners are really friendly.
+ It's in a really quiet place surrounded by pretty gardens.
+ The beach

- The rooms are very moist.
- All our clothes smelled really bad, the pillows have the same musty smell.
- When I asked the staff in the lobby to help to get us a ticket home, they didn't help but send me to a travel agent who also could not help.
-We paid to much for this hotel I think it's absolutely not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Tessa M,


Thank you for your review. Please let me apologies on the resort short comings you faced. Unfortunately we are a resort not a travel agent and I'm sorry to hear that the agent, that they sent you also could not helped.


Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My adult children and I booked and stayed for 2 nights, 14th & 15th August. The staff were very accommodating and check in was made very easy. As it was only lunch time and check in is at 2pm only one our rooms were ready. I requested an upgrade from a deluxe to a suite as I have difficulty walking far and wanted to be closer to the beach. No problems at all.

The grounds are immaculate at the Mercure and we found the staff to be very kind, pleasant and friendly. I cannot comment on dining as we did not eat at the resort.

The deluxe room was very nicely presented, clean and comfortable. In room electronic safe, freezing cold air and had seating/lounge/day bed.

The suite was 2 storey with a lounge/TV area downstairs with small bar fridge & tea & coffee making facilities. The king bedroom was upstairs with gorgeous views over the beach. The room was a good size, had great air conditioning & electronic safe but the bathroom was very dated/old and you had to step into the bath to access the shower. All very clean though.

The guest lounge is a fantastic idea for guests having late flights. After check out we were able to store our luggage, use the resort pool, purchase a beverage and have a shower etc. unfortunately I became very ill whilst waiting in the lounge and the staff were very considerate and kind to me.

On this note, there is a doctor available should you require one and the lovely lady and her intern looked after me extremely well and I am very grateful for their care. Many thanks.

We enjoyed our stay at the Mercure and I will definately return in the future for another, hopefully longer stay.

Terimah Kasih Mercure :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear NeilsGirl,


Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming back in our resort.


Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I'll preface this review by saying we only stayed one night as were travelling to the Gili Islands the next day and had just flown in from Australia.
The check in process was slow, inefficient, and he got so many things wrong. Other frends who checked in at the same time got poor service too - two single beds, not a king (as we had booked).
Rooms were OK - not large but enough space, with clean bathrooms and an in-room security safe.
The pool near the beach is very nice but it would be great if parents took responsibility for their children, or better still - took them to the kids pool so adults could relax.
The bar was friendly and good drinks were served fairly efficiently.
I can't comment on the cleaning of the rooms or the hotel restaurants as we weren't there long enough to experience these.
I've stayed in Sanur before, and will defintely be back, but NOT to the Mercure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We're concerned with the satisfaction of our guest and your feedback is a great value of us. Please let us apologize for letting you down on your return. It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our team and facilities. On behalf of hotel team, we wish to say thank you for your continuous support and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again in our resort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

After staying in Seminyak we were after a nice place to relax with the kids to end our holiday, and we got that to the Mercure. We were amazed to the size and cleanliness of the beach area, it was massive. The $10 breakfast special tickets from reception were great and the kids eat for free (under 5years I think it is). The grounds are constantly being groomed and there seem to be a fairly large maintenance crew. The staff we always happy and helpful.
The room service meals are huge and value for money.

The only negatives we found, the rooms are a little dated, but I believe they are scheduled for a refurbishment. The room did smell when we first entered but we turned on the A/C and I turned on the shower to flush the drains and it went away. The room may not have been used for a while, a simple pre inspection by staff would have fixed this before we arrived. We also had to request linen for the sofa bed for my daughter, but that was fixed swiftly.

We only received 2 pool towel tickets for the adults but ended up getting 2 more for the kids from reception. The whole pool towel ticket thing is a pain but it is apparently there were large numbers of towels going missing and they have tried to stop this.Not much info on the kids club, and a bit small. This could be an asset that they are not putting to full use.

Overall for the price we paid it was value for money and the location is great. We will be returning !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear TUBIB,

Thank you for your review and your understanding on some of the points you have made. It is always a pleasure to read kind understanding reviews from our guests. I am looking at ways to improve the kids club so any feedback would be greatly appreciated at exoff@mercureresortsanur.com


Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Last day of my 5 night stay at the Mercure. First impression was good. Check in was very efficient and quick. Upgraded to an ocean front villa (perks of being a Travel Agency owner) - thank you.
It is at the quiet southen end of Sanur - however it is a nicer family friendly area and I prefer this to the noise and activity further into town.
The villa has ample space with a living area and kitchenette with mini bar downstairs (sofa bed) and a very large bed room and bath upstairs (it even has a window in the internal bathroom that you can see the ocean while seated on the toilet lol) with a balcony overlooking a small patch of private garden, the boardwalk and the ocean. Would have been lovely to have a slightly bigger fridge and a sink in the kitchentte as you have to go upstairs to wash anything.
Beautiful surrounds and garden immaculate. Housekeeping staff and restaurant staff - very obliging, friendly and courteous. Request for banana fritters for breakfast very kindly obliged by Mala. Nice touch with the jura coffee machines that provide a good cuppa if you do not want to have Bali coffee. Ample selection of pastries, egg station, local fare, cereals and fruit. Get yourself a brekky voucher from reception for US$10 if it is not included in your room rate. Theme night dinners which are great.
The boardwalk stretches for about 6 ks along the beach - good to burn off the calories with long walks. Good WiFi connection throughout the hotel. Plenty of sun beds on the private beach - staff constantly cleaning up fallen leaves.

Nice massage place just before Gardenia Cafe (turn right on the main road - 2 mt walk). ask for Komang - he has great hands and technique and all for Rp50,000 ($5) for an hour of Balinese massage.
Altogether - lovely, relaxing stay at the Mercure - will definitely recommend - thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Jetsetter1960,

Thank you for your review. Some great little hints for me to talk to our design team about when we do refurbishment in our villas. We were pleased to read you enjoyed our nightly themed buffets and took advantage of our $10 breakfast promotion.


Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Resort Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Sanur

Address: Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80034, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#12 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali, a resort with contemporary Balinese design featuring 189 guest rooms in 41 Balinese cottages with traditional thatched rooftops. Each guest room has it’s own private balcony overlooking the tropical garden. Only 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport. Has a direct access to a white sand beach. A stone pathways will lead you around 5 hectares luscious tropical garden, with its fragrant trees, towering palm and coconut tress, and more than 100 species of flora.A perfect place to relax while experiencing the beauty of Bali’s unique culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Resort Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Sanur Hotel Sanur
Mercure Hotel Sanur
Accor Hotel Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Resort Sanur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.