We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place in Sanur .. breakfast expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Resort Sanur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Resort Sanur to your Saves list
Mercure Resort Sanur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80034, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discover BaliLombok & WIN
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Sanur
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    636
    295
    95
    59
See reviews for
347
644
88
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The garden setting is lovely and the large pool area great however we were upgraded and yet our room felt "tired" and in need of a paint and some thorough cleaning of the shower area. We've stayed at 3 other resorts in the area on the beachfront of similar pricing and all have included breakfast in the tariff, and have seemed friendlier and more attentive.We thought we would see what the Mercure was like. A number of families were in our group and we were spread across the resort and not placed anywhere near each other. None of us will return as the result of our experience on our final day when we had 4 breakfast chits but were told they could not all be used on the one day and we could only use one chit and pay US$30 for the 3 remaining members of the family......As a result would not recommend........

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Gwen A,

Greetings from Sanur Bali!

Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent stay in Mercure Resort Sanur. We are sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We will share your concerns to our team. Rest assure we will review and take the necessary actions so that we may improve our service quality in the future.

We appreciate your sharing and your concern, and we sincerely hope that you are willing to return and give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoca Beach, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have been staying at the Mercure Resort in Sanur every time we visit Bali since we first came in 2005. Having just returned from another fabulous week at the resort has convinced our family that we would never go anywhere else. The rooms are comfortable and the verandahs invite lazy afternoons with a cool drink and a book. The pools are always sparkling and the attention of the staff could not be faulted.
Mercure Sanur prides itself on bringing a "family" atmosphere to holidays and certainly our children have loved going there and feel very much at home the minute we walk up those lovely steps.
This is the perfect spot for a holiday without the Bali hustle and bustle but with beautiful beaches and lovely food. Just perfect for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Dlog,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay in our resort. We are very delighted to hear that you are willing to return and stay with us for years.

We are sure that your comments will serve as our encouragement to keep continue to improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed 3 nights really enjoyed the location right on the beach. Breakfast was good and although they were renovating breakfast area and Bar the service was good. We had a number of family and friends staying at this resort and all enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Libra010,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur

Thank you for sharing your recent stay in our resort. It is always a pleasure to hear that you are satisfied.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent friendly service from all staff. Prompt assistance when required. Beautiful spacious resort & restaurant, though we would have preferred a non-smoking dining area. Smokers spoil the dining experience for everyone else and in our country smoking is not allowed where food is served

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Nomads500,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur

We very much appreciate your review about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay was memorable.

However, kindly accept our sincerest apology for a little inconvenience related to the smoke problem.

We hope you will experience more pleasant stay on your next visit.


Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I think the Mercure was excellent value. If you are lucky enough to pick up a room for 70000 Rp per night (which should be possible most times of the year, just keep checking their website), expect to receive a room very close to the beach (our Room #158 was the 4th unit back), on the ground floor, overlooking the pool! Rooms are well serviced. The room did smell a little musty on the first day, but honestly, was not noticable at all there after. The bathroom was ok. I recommend the ground floor as I could walk straight off the verandah and straight into the pool. Some rooms are on the third floor, so give this some thought. Even though the rooms are actually apartments, the thatched roof made them feel like bungalows, a very clever design. The rooms are a good size too. A room/bungalow like this further north would certainly be double this price. I walked through the Sanur Beach hotel (next hotel north) and the rooms were much smaller, lower ceilings etc, although the grounds were nicer, I was glad I stayed at the Mercure. Some would certainly say it is away for the action, but consider this - a pushbike can be rented for $2.50 usd per day and will easily access all the restaurants along the Sanur strip. A motorbike can be rented for $4.50 usd per day allowing access to the main street of Sanur and the strip is pretty safe to ride. The Mercure also offers a free shuttle service on the hour to Hardy's supermarket where you can get almost everything. I got my SIM here for my mobile phone, well worth it so you don't have to worry about WIFI! Incidentally, free WIFI is in the room but slow. Try ordering a pizza at 3am in the morning, great four star service. The best massage in Sanur was at Suar about 200m north of the hotel entrance.

Room Tip: Suggest you check which floor you are going to get. I think the 3rd floor units are accessible from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Chargrill,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur

Thank you for sharing the comprehensive feedback about your recent stay with us. It is very rewarding to hear that you were satisfied.

We are waiting to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have just spent 5days staying at the Mercure resort, Sanur, Bali. I have to agree with most previous reviews. The grounds are large and well kept. The hotel welcoming and cooling on arrival. The hotel is situated at the end of Sanur known as Cemara Beach. Mercure have a dedicated beach front area which is posted as Mercure and has a security person at each end keeping an eye out for ??? Comfortable beach lounges are provided in a lovely area covered in shady trees but you can drag your lounge into the direct sun if preferred. Mind you, you need to be a bit quick before 10am if you want to grab one but they usually become vacant again around lunch or early afternoon. The rooms are clean and the bedroom is quite spacious although not a lot of cupboard or drawers to unpack clothes. Air conditioning works fantastic. Bathrooms are not so big and could do with a bit of work as the wood work showing signs of rot due to water in such a small space. Towels well used and a bit thin but changed daily. Did n't take the breakfast option as it is a bit expensive but numerous little warungs or restaurants all serving a nice breakfast at very very reasonable prices along beach or outside hotel. Two pools but the large one seems to have filtration problems and the water a bit murky and the second nearer the restaurant clean and cooling but over clorinated so the eyes take a bit of a stinging. Larger pool has baby section and there are always lots and lots of sun lounges to sit by pool. Mercure provide an excellent free shuttle bus starting at 9am and travelling every hour to Hardy's store in central Sanur. Service also has a free return trip on the half hour. Well used and well apreciated by all guests. Service stops for a break around 11am and commences again at 3pm up to around 5pm. Hardys has a supermarket to pick up drinks food or anything generally found a your home supermarket. Also has clothing and crafts and souvenirs, CDs DVD,s and most of what is found in markets or stalls at set price and very reasonable, probably cheaper than outside most often. Overall staff very friendly and I would probably stay again as this section of Sanur is very pleasant with access to everything you could possibly need.Hotel provides cable Tv but not a lot of English channels available except Fashion channel!!!! National Geo,(Excellent) and a movie channel couple of others but hard to get news that you may be interested in. Recommend to someone looking for peace and tranquillity. Small Kids seem to be happy enough here. Had my teenage son and big beach chess set kept him partially occupied although a billiard table can be found in an underground front area near the lobby toilets.

Room Tip: We were upgraded apparently to delux but some rooms are having roof renovations so closed and some v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Katmc60,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur

Thank you for taking your time to write your review about our resort. We are delighted to read that your stay was memorable.

We are waiting to welcome you again for another stay, and we hope that your next stay will be even more pleasant.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Resort Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Sanur

Address: Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80034, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#13 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali, a resort with contemporary Balinese design featuring 189 guest rooms in 41 Balinese cottages with traditional thatched rooftops. Each guest room has it’s own private balcony overlooking the tropical garden. Only 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport. Has a direct access to a white sand beach. A stone pathways will lead you around 5 hectares luscious tropical garden, with its fragrant trees, towering palm and coconut tress, and more than 100 species of flora.A perfect place to relax while experiencing the beauty of Bali’s unique culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Resort Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Sanur Hotel Sanur
Mercure Hotel Sanur
Accor Hotel Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Resort Sanur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.