We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, good location, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Peneeda View Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl, Danau Tamblingan 89, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 67 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Easy, good location, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights on a short trip. Rooms were clean, well fitted out and comfortable bed. Breakfast menu is good with a mix of local food and western food for the not so adventurous.

Easy to find off the main drag. Quite beach front restaurant, and walking distance to everything you need.

Top spot.

Metered taxi fare is about 100,000 rupiah give our take 20,000 to get into Kuta.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    161
    57
    19
    9
See reviews for
114
102
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SUNNY SOUTHPORT
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We transferred here from a disapointing seminyak. We had a beach front bungalow. It was fine in every way, location, staff, facilities. It is a large estabishment with several pools and well maintained gardens. We only ate in once and that was ok, they had music most nights which was good.i could not fault the hotel apart from the fact that a couple nearby insistedon feeding a beach dog which ended up near the pool barking at people and the staff made no effort to resolve it.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading the reviews here, I was actually tempering my expectations of this hotel. So I was really delighted when the hotel was SO much nicer than I expected. I’m honestly flabbergasted by the nitpicky reviews of this hotel. As a result of some of the “warnings”, I was extremely delighted to find the hotel was basically right in the center, along the strip of beach hotels, very very clean, and way more upscale than expected. Upon arrival in the beautiful lobby (with Balinese carved wood wall), we were presented with flower leis and smiles from receptionist Bitri (spelling?) and the friendly bellhop. We got free welcome drinks and plate of fresh fruit, and free 10 minute welcome massage tickets (not yet used). Due to construction and availability, they upgraded us to the nicer rooms on the beach side. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, with tropical plants. Our rooms were really lovely and clean, with Balinese décor, a dressing area, and large bathroom. In the room was a fridge with chilled mineral water in glass bottles (fancy water!), a safe, and flatscreen television with cable channels like BBC News. Really nice rooms and decor! There are several pools on the grounds, a spa, and a nice (if a little overpriced) beachfront restaurant (though I recommend walking down to the Coconut Tree, my bargain discovery- so good). There are loungers on the beach and you can swim right off of the hotel’s beach. At night, I checked my email in one of the loungers, listening to the waves lapping at the shore in the quiet. The hotel's resident "stray dog" (actually a well loved little thing that knows what side her bread is buttered on) curled up next to me and kept watch. The dog, incidentally, will leave you alone if you like, but if you show her the tiniest bit of affection, she follows you around like you own her, politely laying down near you when you sit down, and waiting for you outside your room, wagging her tail when she sees you. She's absolutely the sweetest dog, smart and obedient too. Wish we could take her back with us. If you don’t have the $200+ to stay at some of the other beachfront resorts, stay here. It’s a tremendous value for the money, and I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.

One negative, and it’s kind of a big one for me, is no WiFi inside the rooms. I had to go to one of three areas (lobby, restaurants) in order to check email. This is kind of annoying to me, as I usually like to check my email in my pajamas, in bed, when I wake up and when I go to bed at night. Walking to outdoor, non-air conditioned areas to connect to the Internet was really annoying, especially at such a nice hotel. Other than that inconvenience, though, which is a common one in Bali (WiFi is spotty and the infrastructure less developed here), this was a really fantastic hotel. The other sort of negative surprise was that breakfast is not included in the price, something I didn’t experience anywhere else in Bali. Almost every other hotel includes breakfast, but not here. Seems an odd choice for them to make, given the price point and level of service. I’ll just have breakfast elsewhere. You will not be disappointed here, and if you are, then you should spend the extra $100 to stay at the places where they iron your sheets and lay out your pajamas for you. This was plenty luxurious for a really excellent price, IMHO. Loved it, and would definitely return.

Room Tip: They upgraded us into deluxe rooms toward the beach side, which are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyangula, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. It seems like old style Bali but we liked it. The rooms are spacious and the big bathroom is great. Beds are very comfortable. We travelled with two young children so the room to move was important. The gardens are so beautiful and the kids can safely run around a bit. The location is right on the beach and it was relaxing to sit on a beach lounge at the front of the location with a drink and watch the children playing on the beach. (Beach has a bit of rubbish around though). There were three pools to swim in and we usually could get one to ourselves. At times the service seemed a bit lucklustre. The beach restaurant was nice, food was ok. The music on certain nights was a pleasant touch. It doesn't come with breakfast but there are plenty of cafes on the road nearby. Manik Organik and Two Spoons were both awesome. You can get complimentary coffee all day. Overall we were happy with our stay here. Maybe if service spruced up a bit it could be even better- it was fine but most staff seemed a bit flat....overall we would recommend it.

Room Tip: The ones closest to the beach restaurant may be a bit nosier with people walking past to get to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

loved this place,right on the beach in sanur,we stayed in the beach view bungalows and would definately do so again,staff are very friendly,location excellent and the hotel is just the right size for those who like me do not like big hotels

Room Tip: beachfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

The decoration of the rooms gets all the applause for the touches of tradition. Nicely kept garden. The tea and coffee stations are sometimes missing clean cups, especially in the morning, so there is a chance of improvement there. Didn't try the restaurant, but can compliment the little food shack on the beach right to the hotel - good food, reasonable pricing, great view. Be warned, life doesn't start early in this area!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed 10 nights at our 'Bali House'. A family room that is clean, large and perfectly located. What more could you ask for? No it's not the newest place but is the perfect getaway for our small family. The staff are welcoming and so friendly, the pools are perfect for adults and children alike and it's location is tops. Sanur is no surfing beach which is perfect for us and it has plenty of sand for us to make our sand castles. The restaurant has hugely improved and while the menu isn't overly glamorous it is good fare. The grounds are well maintained and there are plenty of lounge chairs. We wouldn't go anywhere else.

Room Tip: There is a new hotel being constructed next door and we have many reviews that could put people off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peneeda View Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Address: Jl, Danau Tamblingan 89, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peneeda View Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Peneeda View Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peneeda View Beach Hotel Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peneeda View Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.