We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Peneeda View Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl, Danau Tamblingan 89, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 65 Hotels in Sanur
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Penneda View is a smaller older hotel in an excellent location located on the beach front at Sanur. We have stayed here on nine occasions and although our stay here this time was only for one day we found the service, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff was very good as always.
The small beachfront restaurant has an adequate breakfast and is a great quiet place to sit and watch the world go by. Wifi is available and free and the lobby has a large lounge sitting area with help yourself free tea and coffee.
This time we had a beach front room, spacious, separate sitting area with views across the lawn to the restaurant and sea. Have swum in all their three pools. On all of our stays at Peneeda we have
had a variety of room types but our favourite would have to be one of the smaller rooms because of its large verandah with a day bed and table and chairs, next to the middle pool.
Peneeda Views is close to good restaurants, a choice of massage / beauty salons and easy walking distance to Hardy's.
Not glamorous or glitzy but good value older type accommodation on ground level. We are returning again in August for a longer stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have their good points. I hope my review is helpful in choosing a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    146
    55
    18
    9
See reviews for
105
95
19
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was travelling on my own and rather nervous about it. The staff were very attentive. I had a Club Lumbung and I really loved it. Close to the anemities, but still somewhat reclusive. Very clean and eco-conscious.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is our third stay at Paneeda View and although some things have changed a bit, we would still recommend this hotel for its location, service and beautiful grounds.

Since our last trip there has been a lot of construction next door, two years ago it was just a bit of noise, now there is a massive complex - we are told it will be a 5 star resort. Sometimes it is a bit noisy near the pool but we try and pick our times.

The other change is that there are more families staying here, which is great, but for us we just needed to time when we went to the pool to relax.

We love the beachside cafe and spent many evenings catching up with our emails using the free wifi, while enjoying free entertainment - a band or gamelan performance while eating dinner.

Next trip to Bali we plan to return again - we love the location and this part of Sanur is just a bit removed from the main action but close enough if you want to partake.

The staff are also lovely, which makes a big difference when you are on holiday.

Room Tip: We often book the family size rooms - also a bit further from the construction site so less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed in June for 12 days in a beach bungalow. As mentioned it's only 3* but the staff and position make up for this. You can walk to everything from here along the street or the beach boardwalk. All of there accommodation is very spacious and clean,sheets and towels were replaced each day. Although they don't have tea/coffee in room you can get it anytime from front section. All the staff were very helpful as my husband has mobility problems I hired a wheelchair while there and they were always asking if I needed any help etc. The swimming pools would be the only thing I would change although they are okay just a little on the small size if you like to have a good swim. Across the road is a bakery and small supermarket or the big Hardys is only a 10 min walk. I walked to the fixed priced Tootsies along the beach path. If you go out onto the path you can either turn left or right to come across plenty of restaurants only don't walk along at night as there isn't any lighting and it can be quite scary only did this once never again but the taxis only charge $3 aus to take you anywhere along the main strip of Sanur. We will definitely be returning to the Peneeda.

Room Tip: Unless you particularly want to hear the waves any of the accommodation is good value here. Although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed here recently and were more than happy with what we got for our money. It's obviously not a 5 star hotel so don't go here expecting top class service/amenities. We stayed in a family room which was very spacious. It was cleaned beautifully each day with fresh linen, towels, pool towels and complimentary water. The staff were all very friendly and easy to deal with.
The hotel is set between the Main Street of Sanur and the beach front. It has 3 pools which were always clean. There wasn't any pool service but our room was right there so we just got drinks from our own fridge. No biggie. We had brekki at the Beach Front Restaurant once. Was okaaaaaaay but nothing to entice us back again. There are so many places to eat out on the Main Street. We even walked down to The Regent one morning and had their buffet brekki. .OMG ,,,,,,, it was THE BEST brekki we have ever had, anywhere. Turn right on the beach boardwalk.
The Peneeda was in a great possie. Shops, restaurants, spas right out the front on the Main Street and half way between great little warungs and restaurants on the beach boardwalk. We found great beach front eateries going either left or right from The Peneeda.
We would be happy to stay there again if we were on a budget or travelling with kids.
The only real negative was the beach itself. First morning I dragged my husband out of bed for an early morning wake up swim. Was so excited. Water looked gorgeous. First couple of steps ok but then it was all SEAWEED !!!!! Was so disappointed. Never went back in again. Pools it was for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have just returned from 13 nights in a standard Lumbung room, great hotel, good location with beach one end and shopping the other end. Staff were excellent and very friendly, didn't eat much in the restaurant so cannot comment on that. The room was good, traditional Bali and the gardens are lovely, maybe the only negative would be the bathroom, just needs updating a little as dark. Overall great stay, first time in Sanur usually go to Ubud, will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a FABULOUS hotel. It is older style in design - which is great. The room we were in was a separate villa in an area which had been design to approximate a traditional Balinese village.
Breakfast etc is at the back which is (apart from the walking path) on the beach. Lovely and peaceful.
The path is worth noting as a great way to move around sanur without lots of noise and traffic (apart from the v occasional slow motorbike or people on bicycles ringing bells).
Out the front is the main town with lots of restaurants and shopping areAs - this hotel is v centrally located.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
The only problem was the development next door. When it was not being worked on the hotel was lovely. But from 8am-10pm there were hammer guns and concrete saws - not ok. We will definitely return to the paneeda view but not until after dec 2014 (when works next door are expected to finish).

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peneeda View Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Address: Jl, Danau Tamblingan 89, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peneeda View Beach Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Peneeda View Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peneeda View Beach Hotel Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peneeda View Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.