We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eco-conscious and overall lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Peneeda View Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl, Danau Tamblingan 89, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Sanur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eco-conscious and overall lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was travelling on my own and rather nervous about it. The staff were very attentive. I had a Club Lumbung and I really loved it. Close to the anemities, but still somewhat reclusive. Very clean and eco-conscious.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    161
    57
    19
    9
See reviews for
114
102
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is our third stay at Paneeda View and although some things have changed a bit, we would still recommend this hotel for its location, service and beautiful grounds.

Since our last trip there has been a lot of construction next door, two years ago it was just a bit of noise, now there is a massive complex - we are told it will be a 5 star resort. Sometimes it is a bit noisy near the pool but we try and pick our times.

The other change is that there are more families staying here, which is great, but for us we just needed to time when we went to the pool to relax.

We love the beachside cafe and spent many evenings catching up with our emails using the free wifi, while enjoying free entertainment - a band or gamelan performance while eating dinner.

Next trip to Bali we plan to return again - we love the location and this part of Sanur is just a bit removed from the main action but close enough if you want to partake.

The staff are also lovely, which makes a big difference when you are on holiday.

Room Tip: We often book the family size rooms - also a bit further from the construction site so less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed in June for 12 days in a beach bungalow. As mentioned it's only 3* but the staff and position make up for this. You can walk to everything from here along the street or the beach boardwalk. All of there accommodation is very spacious and clean,sheets and towels were replaced each day. Although they don't have tea/coffee in room you can get it anytime from front section. All the staff were very helpful as my husband has mobility problems I hired a wheelchair while there and they were always asking if I needed any help etc. The swimming pools would be the only thing I would change although they are okay just a little on the small size if you like to have a good swim. Across the road is a bakery and small supermarket or the big Hardys is only a 10 min walk. I walked to the fixed priced Tootsies along the beach path. If you go out onto the path you can either turn left or right to come across plenty of restaurants only don't walk along at night as there isn't any lighting and it can be quite scary only did this once never again but the taxis only charge $3 aus to take you anywhere along the main strip of Sanur. We will definitely be returning to the Peneeda.

Room Tip: Unless you particularly want to hear the waves any of the accommodation is good value here. Although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed here recently and were more than happy with what we got for our money. It's obviously not a 5 star hotel so don't go here expecting top class service/amenities. We stayed in a family room which was very spacious. It was cleaned beautifully each day with fresh linen, towels, pool towels and complimentary water. The staff were all very friendly and easy to deal with.
The hotel is set between the Main Street of Sanur and the beach front. It has 3 pools which were always clean. There wasn't any pool service but our room was right there so we just got drinks from our own fridge. No biggie. We had brekki at the Beach Front Restaurant once. Was okaaaaaaay but nothing to entice us back again. There are so many places to eat out on the Main Street. We even walked down to The Regent one morning and had their buffet brekki. .OMG ,,,,,,, it was THE BEST brekki we have ever had, anywhere. Turn right on the beach boardwalk.
The Peneeda was in a great possie. Shops, restaurants, spas right out the front on the Main Street and half way between great little warungs and restaurants on the beach boardwalk. We found great beach front eateries going either left or right from The Peneeda.
We would be happy to stay there again if we were on a budget or travelling with kids.
The only real negative was the beach itself. First morning I dragged my husband out of bed for an early morning wake up swim. Was so excited. Water looked gorgeous. First couple of steps ok but then it was all SEAWEED !!!!! Was so disappointed. Never went back in again. Pools it was for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have just returned from 13 nights in a standard Lumbung room, great hotel, good location with beach one end and shopping the other end. Staff were excellent and very friendly, didn't eat much in the restaurant so cannot comment on that. The room was good, traditional Bali and the gardens are lovely, maybe the only negative would be the bathroom, just needs updating a little as dark. Overall great stay, first time in Sanur usually go to Ubud, will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a FABULOUS hotel. It is older style in design - which is great. The room we were in was a separate villa in an area which had been design to approximate a traditional Balinese village.
Breakfast etc is at the back which is (apart from the walking path) on the beach. Lovely and peaceful.
The path is worth noting as a great way to move around sanur without lots of noise and traffic (apart from the v occasional slow motorbike or people on bicycles ringing bells).
Out the front is the main town with lots of restaurants and shopping areAs - this hotel is v centrally located.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
The only problem was the development next door. When it was not being worked on the hotel was lovely. But from 8am-10pm there were hammer guns and concrete saws - not ok. We will definitely return to the paneeda view but not until after dec 2014 (when works next door are expected to finish).

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel set on the beach with nice grounds. Two room villas idea for family and young children. Travelled with family of nine and staff very accommodating in locating us together. Staff at beachfront restaurant are excellent menu is basic but good quality. Fresh bottled water in rooms each day and room very clean. Only downside at moment is new building going on next door and some work late at night. Did bother us too much as spent most time exploring Bali or at the beachfront relaxing. No had sell annoying hawkers on this side do the island.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peneeda View Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Address: Jl, Danau Tamblingan 89, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peneeda View Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Peneeda View Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peneeda View Beach Hotel Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peneeda View Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.