We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location nice villas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Peneeda View Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl, Danau Tamblingan 89, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 67 Hotels in Sanur
Portsoy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good location nice villas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is situated directly on a nice beach easy accessible to shops/pubs/resteraunts. Villas are nice 3 pools available. On arrival it was very much here's your room and meal times. Quite pricey compared to some. There are no loungers on the beach as the tide comes up to far. Food was ok. There's a little local bar next door that does realy good local food for cheap with rustic benches on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    161
    57
    19
    9
See reviews for
114
102
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This family run hotel, which runs onto Sanur beach was a great find. After a weeks work in and around Jakarta, I was looking to unwind. Peneedah View was just the answer. I had a beach view room near the Beachside Restaraunt which was ideal. Breakfast was included in the rate and it was adequate without being huge. The fresh fruit and juice were "fresh" unlike some other hotels.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Although the rooms don't have Wi fi, the lobby, poolside and Restaraunt are all close with free Wi fi connections. All in all, a pleasant stay on Sanur beach, Bali.

Room Tip: Rooms with beach view are close to Restaraunt and small pool, but are older while rooms closer to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had 8 nights at Peneeda View, at first we were disappointed with the room, The safe didnt work the room was small dark and the colours were awefull, we ended up getting a free up grade to room 159, right up the front near the beach.The room was big and the ac worked well. We didnt use the pool as the water was so merky for the first few days, also there is a pipe running into the beach just to the left of our hotel pushing I dont know what into the water, we went futher north to swim where the water looked cleaner and there was more sand. The bikes are free to use how ever they either had a missing peddle or flat tyre. We paid $73.00 per night. Breaky simple but nice.

Room Tip: The rooms seemed better the closer to the beach you got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We returned to this hotel as we'd had a magnificent experience here some years ago and were looking forward to ending our holiday on a high! We could not have been more disappointed! This place has really been let go. The paint was peeling off the pool & we could see no maintenance staff anywhere. The place had really deteriorated and was unrecognisable. We'd made our booking through Agoda and booked a 'Club Lumbung' room. We were confused and nervous when we were led away from Reception to a room situated amongst building works and rubble. The door was opened & we could not believe our eyes! It bore no resemblance to the light filled rooms in the photos! The beds were NOT covered in clean white linen but old orange worn out blankets and the room was musty and dark. When we questioned the fact that this was no where near the main hotel or pools, looked NOTHING like the photos and situated right next to building works, we were offered no apology by the 2 managers on the front desk. They said this was Club Lumbug and that if we wanted to be in the main part of the hotel, (as though they'd advertised there was even an option not to be!), we would have to pay for an upgrade. We were desperate enough to do this - until we were told that despite being low season and incredibly quiet at EVERY other hotel we stayed at, they were apparently fully booked and could only give us their most expensive room. To top it off, they quoted us a fee that was well above their published high season rates for the privilege! What a rort!!!! Needless to say, we walked away and took our complaint up with Agoda. Sadly it was only after many, many emails and finally letting Agoda know we had taken photo evidence that we were finally offered the full refund we'd been misled into paying. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone and am very unlikely to ever use Agoda again because of this. Cheap is not necessarily best. However I will thank Paneda for helping us discover a beautiful little hotel down the road called Taman Agung - exceptionally affordable, welcoming, clean and friendly.

Room Tip: Just don't do it, and if you must, ensure you are told in writing exactly what part of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My family & I stayed in lovely older hotel for 3 nights and had a great time. Located between the beach & Jl Danau Tamblingan, it is easy to way to the beach or find a comfortable bar or restaurant. Our family room was very spacious with high ceilings, wooden floors and was a very comfortable and quiet place to stay. The grounds are well maintained with many little gardens to sit in a relax or to swim in 1 of the 3 pools. The beach was clean with golden sand and the water was great for swimming. I loved the view over the water while having breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Great family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My sister and I were travelling together. We stayed at Kuta initially and then onto Ubud. The last night of our holiday we went back down to Sanur to be nearer to the airport.
We had booked a TWIN ROOM on Bookings.com which was accepted by the Peneeds hotel at the rate of US$93.
They put us into a double bedded room and so we went back to reception to ask for a twin room.
They put us into a strange sort of set up with what appeared to be a child's bed in a front area of the room.
When we went to check out they tried to charge us more money, when we said no and that we expected to pay $93, they told us they upgraded us. I dont think so! They had put us down the front near the pool and right next door to a thumping building block with 2 large machines dumping and sifting rubble all day!!
NO to this place. It is grubby and very very tired. I think the pictures are very old. Even the pools looked grubby and I would not go near them.
Fridge in room has not been defrosted for a long time so could no make ice.
Only positive is its location.

Room Tip: I would not suggest this place to a fellow traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom room for 5 nights. Overall, we had a fantastic time. The highlights included:
- good affordable babysitting for the 3 boys
- centrally located on the "beach side" of sanur
- personalised service. E.g. The restaurant staff celebrated my son's birthday by bringing him cakes and singing happy birthday to him at breakfast
- my children left shoes in room and hotel were fantastic organizing driver to return shoes to Kuta

I highly recommend this hotel. My family will definitely stay at this hotel on our return to Bali.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peneeda View Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Address: Jl, Danau Tamblingan 89, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peneeda View Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Peneeda View Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peneeda View Beach Hotel Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peneeda View Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.