We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, Beautiful and Friendly Neighborhood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Segara Agung Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Segara Agung Hotel to your Saves list
Segara Agung Hotel
Jl. Duyung No. 43 | Semawang, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tangerang, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Calm, Beautiful and Friendly Neighborhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Location is very easy to achieve since I rent a car to get here and I just put Hyatt Sanur as my guide on my GPS, This Hotel is only a hundred meters away from Hyatt Hotel Sanur entrance with Private paving smooth street to get here. so it is surely an easy destination. Main Gate entrance is so Balinese, and the reception area is more modern minimalism, The Hotel is having a beautiful garden, Warm all day swimming pool even you can relaxing enjoying the pool on 7 PM without getting cold :) The Hotel is very Clean and the Staff is So So So friendly and helpfull, I live 2 nite before in one greatest hotel also in Kuta which is Best Western Kuta, but this private small (15 rooms hotel) is more having space to walk in and sight seeing, somehow me, my wife and my two children I enjoy this hotel more than the previous hotel (best western which I will also review separately), The sanur beach is only 5 minute walk and easy to get also.

The Room is amazing with having facilities as 3 star hotels but only without hair dryer and kettle to make hot water (some people will think it is important), and it is so romantic and clean decoration, the floor the tile the wall and the furniture is so cozy, I like it very much, even the bathroom is smell so good and happy to spent time with hot water and flowers smell shampoo and soap.

The rate when I took in standard room is cheap enough for all the facilities i got. And If I go to sanur I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    76
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
61
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I stayed here for one night after reading the recommendation in the Lonely Planet. At $52 USD a night it was reasonable value for money in it's price range,although the 21% tax on everything was really high by Balinese Standards.The rooms were clean and value for money.There was a massive construction site next door that did detract from the overall prettiness of the place.Reading other reviews,it seems that the area has been under construction for some time.Great location,close to everything and a short walk to the beach

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

My first time in Bali. The place ist just some minutes away from the beach, where we could read and relax. The rooms were pleasant, small, but with small veranda. The pool was great, all the atmosphere as well, guests quiet, so one can really relax. Service was polite and breakfast was good. Many good restaurants in wlking distance(beach and main street). I recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed one night here after a late arrival enroute to Ubud the next day. Only twenty minutes drive and arrived at hotel about 1.00am but still re dived a welcome drink. I stayed in a deluxe garden room and t was very nice. Comfortable bed, plenty of storage space, good aircon, safe in cupboard, nice bathroom, minibar. Breakfast was included however I didn't have it. The pool looked nice. I left the next morning for Ubud but would stay again. This hotel is a short walk down the lane out he front to the beach so while it doesn't have beach frontage it also doesn't charge the higher prices. Great value here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick Heads, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

I stayed in a deluxe ground floor room here for a week. Very happy with the tastefully furnished large room, clean, kingsize bed with crisp white sheets and very fierce aircon that wasn't always needed. Room cleaned every day and ample breakfast included in the beautiful garden area.. toast, tea, fruit, fruitshake etc . There were doing building work on the restaurant bar area overlooking the pool this would have been done by now and I look forward to seeing it on next trip where I will definitely stay at Segara again.

Room Tip: Either deluxe ground floor or top floor worth paying extra $15-20 for
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed at Segara Agung hotel with four children and three grand children.
The hotel is quit small, only about 20 rooms.
Breakfast is included. Basic breakfast but good start to the day.
Upside to the location is it is close to Jepun restaurant.
Downside it is a little removed from Sanurs better markets and most good restaurants.
Lots of gardens and flowing water.
Pool could do with some shade in the afternoon.
We wished to alter where the three grand children slept when we arrived, hotel staff were
accomodating and helpful.

Room Tip: Basic room has no fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This was a really nice place to stay. Lovely pool, good breakfast, reasonable price. Would go back for sure and MUCH better than expensive hotels close by.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Segara Agung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Agung Hotel

Address: Jl. Duyung No. 43 | Semawang, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Segara Agung Hotel is a Balinese Style Designer Hotel surrounded by a flowerful garden, with an intimate and friendly staff who is always ready to serve your everyday needs and conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Segara Agung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Agung Hotel Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Segara Agung Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.