We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value ,I was travelling solo, Last year when my husband came with me it would” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sekuta Condo Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sekuta Condo Suites to your Saves list
Sekuta Condo Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Jl. Sekuta No. 12, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 3487, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 97 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Bundaberg, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent value ,I was travelling solo, Last year when my husband came with me it would”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

have been ideal an ideal place to stay as I like to stay up and watch TV or read and he likes to get up through the night and make a cup of tea. With a approx 5mx3.5m combo kitchen (2burner hot plate) dining and lounge area + small balcony and separate maybe 4mx3.5m bedroom with king size bed and separate ensuite access to ensuite from bedroom or living area what more could you want ..just loved it.
I found it very quiet and the motor bikes were not a worry, My room was no11 upstairs which suited me as the downstairs rooms opened up onto pool area and tables and chairs and you run the risk of people partying on till quite late just outside your room but that is only a problem if you go to bed early or a light sleeper.
I would certainly go back and found the other guest there lovely people.
The receptionists Bessie and Girta so helpful as were the cleaning staff.

Room Tip: room 10 has full kitchen and huge living area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    13
    5
    7
See reviews for
18
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Diamond Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

The sevice from Wombat and all his staff was excellent could not do enough for you.Rooms were in good condition,clean and cool.I went there with 3 other familys and we would all go back.The beatles bar was also good for the arvo get together.Taxi's where $1.30 aus to the beach and shopping area and 4 min drive no big deal. All in All a great place to stay.

Andrew

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Spent a week here on a promotional deal. We were VERY pleasantly surprised. Yes it is a bit old (probably more from being in the tropics than old age). The staff were excellent; the rooms were very clean; the location whilst not ''off the beaten track"was sufficiently far enough away from the tourist traps for peace and quiet but not too far away to make them inaccessible.
Bottom line - yes we will be going back.

Room Tip: Grond fllor rooms are great to access the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordon, victoria, australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

Was sceptical about the price of accommodation but was thrilled with our room, terrific service, room service breakfast, gorgeous swimming pools, and the fun atmosphere of the Beatles Bar. The on;y negative was the location, although walking distance to nearby shops, markets, beach and restaurants, the pathways are primitive and in bad repair and like in most of Bali surrounding areas, the traffic horrendous. We were grateful for the driver and car hire we took to visit Ubad and Kuta tourist areas, no way we would have attempted driving in Bali. We were grateful to Sekuta staff for their recommendations of places to visit and things to do, they were always so friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

great value for money our party 8 pax 4adults and 4 children
only problen condo near 2 schools so many motor bikes/scooters hundreds between 7.00am to 12.30 on very narrow road approx 15 min wallk to beach/shops at sansur
taxi cost $1.50 to nearest beach plenty of shopping for cloths etc
we hired local driver name good day for 4 days excellent english and driver
we went to waterbam/elephants rides/water sportsand volcano approx $40.00 au per day approx 8 hours each day would recommend this driver.
overall we had a very happy and relaxing holiday

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

I purchased 7 nights accomadation for 2 people for $198.00 from a flyer that was sent to the workplace, I must admit I was a bit septical, however pleasantly surprised. The complex small, clean and quiet. The pool was about the size of something you would have in your back yard with only 2 lounge chairs to be seen, a little bit hot as the grounds small with little breeze. It would be a 10 min walk to beach, we packed our bags headed to the beach, had breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks on the way home. For anyone that know Bali, taxi's are cheap, so you could go back and forth as many times you like for not much money. I would go back, as I now what to expect next time, oh I should mention that room cleaning comes at an added cost , breakfast is not included, beach towells are, the bar is very small , and not very appealling to me. I have travelled to Bali many times and yes I would go back. All in all pretty good if you like the quieter side of the Bali life style.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

Stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed every moment, food was great and service was very friendly and helpful. Nice small quiet Hotel. Rooms very clean and well presented. Location somewhat inconvenient but I would definitely recommend Sekuta Condo Suites =)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sekuta Condo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sekuta Condo Suites

Address: Jl. Sekuta No. 12, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 3487, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 97 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sekuta Condo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sekuta Condo Suites offers an intimate sojourn for couples, businessmen, families or groups. Accommodations boast a cozy ambience, as each has its own living room, dining area, kitchen, and bedroom. Located in the resort-town of Sanur in Bali, Indonesia, it features modern conveniences and added attractions, such as the Beatles Memorabilia in The Cavern Bar and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Sekuta Condo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sekuta Condo Hotel Sanur
Sekuta Condo Suites Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sekuta Condo Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.