We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World´s best pancakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stars Bar Bistro

Stars Bar Bistro
Danau Tamblingan 91 | Central Sanur, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia (Formerly Star Cafe Bali)
+62 361 285674
Improve this listing
Ranked #149 of 276 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
The hague
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“World´s best pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Only negative thing is that it´s too far to travel back to Bali for pancakes alone. Pity really, it´s almost worth it because the banana pancakes with raisins, were the best I have ever had in my life. Friendly staff as always.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    47
    10
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“#1 For Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Staying in Sanur for 2 weeks and this place is the best for breakfast, clean, well priced and consistent.
Try the Star Bistro Special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best little cafe in Sanur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

A consistently great little cafe. While out walking we would often call in for a drink and lunch. Great menu and a great Sunday roast with choices of pork, chicken or beef. Always good value, and cold face towels on arrival.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Sunday roast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

After reading another review saying how good the Sunday roast was we had to try it. The beef was cooked to perfection as was the rest of the meal, the veg's were fresh & tasty. Staff friendly & restaraunt clean, also very comfortable seating. Will dine there again

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good food at very reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Went to Star Cafe Yesterday for Lunch, I was hungry and asked which meal would fill me up - the Beef Rendang or the Snapper fillet, she advised the Snapper.....huge fillet of fish, firm white flesh, lovely crispy batter, chips and a nice salad, certainly filled me up, didn't look the right shape to be a snapper fillet, but I didnt care, it tasted great.
Other meals were an Indonesian Chicken Curry, was a bit watery....we like our curries thick, but was tasty and a large serve.
Kids had Fish n Chips from the kids menu, a burger and a bowl of Spaghetti.
Soft drinks and a couple of large beers, all for around $35 Australian Dollars to feed 5
Wouldn't hesitate to eat there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stars Bar Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Stars Bar Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stars Bar Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.